We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“almost perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterside deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterside deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Waterside deck
upstairs loft
Upstairs Loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Greenbank, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacey L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not stay here!!!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I rented this place in Aug 2015 and could not stay here and had to find a hotel near by - the property is uncared for so pictures are very misleading - I could not access parking near the cottage without having to park on the road because everything was over grown and blocking the entrance . I have a new vehicle and this would have damaged it trying to make it thru .
They advertised it originally as 2 bedrooms and I see now they have changed it to one . The upstairs loft is DANGEROUS for children and older family even though they advertise it suitable for both . The ladder to access the loft is straight vertical with very shallow steps - neither my elderly parent nor my two children could access those beds . I called them that evening and said it was unsafe for my kids and we couldn't all fit in the double bed room and would like a refund since none of this was advertised and photos didn't show the stairs . They are unwilling to work with me on a refund so now I am out a hotel room for that weekend and this rental cost . DO NOT DEAL with Tara Net Vacations . There were two other misleading deceptive problems but I safety is the reason I couldn't stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bellevue, WA, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodinville, WA, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing