We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoquiam
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The tubs are dirty an actual grime ring in the tub ! sheets are wrinkled, sink doesn't drain, windows have hand prints all over them, hair in the tub and on the floor, towls are old and dingy, and people hanging out yelling in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you for your response. We sincerely apologize for your experience. We have brought this matter to the attention of staff, and are working diligently in inspecting the rooms and ensuring they are to standard. We appreciate your feedback in order to continue improving our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here on a trip around the Olympic Peninsula. The bathroom was very outdated (the toilet seat didn't even match the toilet which was yellow/gold). The room was clean and adequate although my bedsheets were torn and I was afraid to really look closely to see how clean it was. The breakfast was awful and I'd recommend that the motel stop serving breakfast and invest that money in new sheets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you for your respnse. We appreciate your feedback and will look at ways to further improve the services and standards to ensure guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The hotel is old but well maintained, the rooms are large and clean. The staff are very helpful and the price is reasonable. The breakfast isn't great but overall this motel is a good value and I will stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you for your kind response. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward for the opportunity to accommodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Good value, clean, breakfast nothing special but ok. The sitting area is quite small and congested. Had a fridge, microwave and large room. Rooms are very convenient as you can park in front. Grocery store across the street with lots of cooked meals if you want to go cheap. Could use a few plastic chairs outside. Friendly staff. I would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you for your response. We truly appreciate your feedback. We would also like to advise you we have recently added more tables and chairs to our breakfast area to accommodate guests more adequately. Thank you for the opportunity to improve our services!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

As we were traveling down Hwy 101 in Washington, we called the Econo Lodge and a room was available. The article I was looking at said it was recently remodeled. We've stayed at some Econo Lodges that weren't the best so we were hesitant. However, our room was large, clean, updated, and quiet. The front desk person was quite helpful and the breakfast was better than expected. We were advised to go to the Irish Pub across the street but went to the Mexican restaurant. If we were in the area again, would stop there for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azbylut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you so much for your response. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Well here you truly get what you pay for (less than $80 for the night). While the room was clean, the mattress sagged in the middle, and the bathroom shower was very dated. TV was older tube type, but with 50+ channels. No pool (not that we needed one), and free breakfast was cereal, toaster waffles, english muffins, bread toast, and fresh crescents. Beverages were milk, coffee, or orange juice. And when they say it ends at 9AM, they mean it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor. We had one on the first, and some clown who parted his old pick...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6595STG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you for your response. We are always looking for ways to improve and have recently added newer models of TV's which are affixed to the wall for more comfort. Thank you for the feedback and opportunity to serve our guests better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This hotel had good service and acceptable continental breakfast. Tommy's were a little tired/worn. Otherwise they were clean. Air conditioning worked well. Across the street is a grocery store and Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaxter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you for response. We are always looking for ways to improve and have recently updated our rooms to add more sofas and newer TV's. Thank you for the opportunity to improve our guest experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoquiam
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#2 of 5 in Aberdeen
102 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
444 reviews
12.8 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#4 of 14 in Westport
230 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 910 Simpson Ave, Hoquiam, WA 98550-3815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Hoquiam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoquiam
Price Range: £65 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hoquiam
Hoquiam Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing