We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoquiam
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

My sister and I were doing a road trip so paying over the odds for places to stay for one night was out the question. When booking this place I have to admit I did have my doubts due to the reviews, but for the price we paid I actually cannot grumble, and we got breakfast! Yes ok, the place needs a little re vamp but for what we needed it was very nice and comfortable.
The guy who checked us in was helpful. The room we stayed in was massive! very clean, a little musky but opened the windows for five minutes job done! (its was just due to the room not being used that much) and the shower was good. It had a fridge and a TV, what more do you need?!
It was a little noisey during the night but it was due to the weather and large trucks driving past, not really the hotels fault, Im sure its a fishing place so you have to expect some form of noise.
Overall I would recommed this place but if your too fussy then dont bother.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    27
    17
    8
    16
See reviews for
18
28
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olivehurst, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This conveniently located motel was great online, nice pictures, convenient location and good price had us sold. Upon our arrival,check was quick but our room wasn't quite done being cleaned. We waited and once the maid was done we went in and was not impressed. Apparently the room was a smoking room and looked nothing like the photos online at all. The room stunk, and that was even after just being cleaned. The furniture, linens and carpet had not only seen better days but where terribly stained and full of holes. Well obviously thus far I was not impressed nor happy. I waited while my husband went to get us a refund. I met some friendly folks who stay there regularly , they gave me directions to some local sights to see while my husband was busy with his meetings ,so far that was the only plus.We were offered a new room, one that was a drastic improvement, this room was just like the pictures online. Finally as we were laying our heads on the flat pillows, my husband thought he saw a spider, but as soon as he turned on the bedside light it wasn't a spider but a large brown bug, it was too quick to squish, so it bothered me all night. I had to keep the light on all night , otherwise the bugs came back. I can't tell you enough that if it hadn't had been so late in the evening we would have just found another motel. Friendly people, nice location and very inexpensive but we likely won't stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcn67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjecono68, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have recently changed our bedding and, added newer flat screen TV's. Pictures of these improvements will be available online later this year. We hope you give us another opportunity to make a positive impression.

Sincerely, Renu Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hoquiam hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We'd been driving all night and kept finding full motels. This one had rooms available and I know why, it was horrid. The room we were sold was the "honeymoon suite" and I hated every moment we were there. The sheets were dirty. The bathroom was dirty. The towels were dirty and had stains on. YUK. We didn't stay for the "complimentary continental breakfast" as the room was so dirty I didn't trust the food was hygienic!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjecono68, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond your feedback is important to us. We apologize that our Hotel did not meet your standards. We have recently made several improvements to our property such as new bedding and flat screen TV's. Pictures of these new and improved rooms will be available on-line soon. Once again thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback so we are aware of the areas in which we need to make improvements, to better serve our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Location is good. Close to a grocery store and restaurants. They have the basic breakfast and the basic ammenities. Free parking.

If you are just looking for a place to shower, sleep, leave stuff while you tour around and don't want to spend a little more on a hotel room, then this will be good. But if you are planning on staying longer in the hotel to relax, then you might want to consider a better hotel.

Room Tip: They all look the same. You just need to consider whether you want the room on the ground floor or 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChriChie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjecono68, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your business and are glad we were able to satisfy your needs. We hope you will return to stay with us again so you may enjoy our new beddings and flat screen TV's. Pictures of these newly improved rooms will be available soon on-line.

Sincerely, Renu Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Econolodge in Hoquiam is a bit dated. However, the room was quite large and had a fridge and microwave. TV reception was good. The Wi-Fi worked and the lobby has a computer for guests with excellent connectivity.

On the downside, the town of Hoquiam is rather depressed and going through some tough times. We were charged $1.50 for the safe in the room initially, so I questioned the charge and it was removed. Strange.

Other than that, the stay was OK.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtlusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjecono68, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this wonderful review. We appreciate your business and are so glad you chose to stay with us. We have recently added new bedding and flat screen TV's to our rooms. We hope you will come check out or new updated rooms next time you are in town.


Sincerely, Renu Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were looking for a place Washington's Ocean Shores. We wanted comfortable and affordable. The Econo Lodge in Hoquiam met these requirements, barely. It is about 30 minutes away from Ocean Shores.

The room was clean, offered coffee pot, microwave, and a small refrigerator. It has wifi and a good selection of cable television channels.

The office did not have local restaurant information, or attractions, or even maps. And the office staff were casual. They did not greet with a smile or make you feel welcome. And the continental breakfast was drab, nothing special at all. I would skip it if I knew a good breakfast restaurant in the area.

For a place to sleep, that isn't too pricey, this motel was sufficient.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmarty0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjecono68, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond, your feedback is important to us. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our rooms have been recently upgraded with new bedding and flat screen TV's. Next time you are in town please do come by and check out the new rooms or you may see them on-line very soon!

Sincerely, Renu Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberry, MI
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Rooms were old, dated, but clean. New fridge and microwave. Rooms are spacious, easy access and good parking. Grocery store across road has anything you could possibly need! Probably would look for other accommodations next time, but it wasn't horrible. We've stayed in worse!

Room Tip: No elevators. Ask for first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cossondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoquiam
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#3 of 5 in Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
13.6 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
14.4 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 910 Simpson Ave., Hoquiam, WA 98550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Hoquiam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoquiam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hoquiam
Hoquiam Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing