We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience all around - new owners were terrific” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Husum Riverside Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Husum Riverside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Husum B&B and Inns
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
“Great experience all around - new owners were terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed there in June while visiting the gorge area. From the moment we arrived Trish and randy the owners were welcoming and friendly. Our room was great and the whole setting very peaceful. The breakfast was delicious both mornings we were there as Trish and Randy filled us in on places to go and things to see. The Ice House Cafe for lunch and dinner is a fun local restaurant with good food and good prices. This is a well kept secret - I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank epeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
33
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We love this place it is a unique B&B in that each room has it's own private baths and own private entrances. It has more of an Inn feeling ..... The breakfast is the part that seals the deal simply amazing and Trish and Randy are excellent hosts. The Icehouse Cafe is a must:-)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HikingDeLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamhill, OR
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The new owners, Randy and Trish, are working hard making this B&B successful. We stayed four weekday nights in the African Queen room, and were the only guests during that time. We were allowed to choose between a weekday discount and an off-season discount, either of which made our stay relatively economical for a B&B in the area, quite a bit less than if we'd stayed 10 miles away in Hood River. Full breakfasts were served each morning, each different, filling, and with special touches. They're also trying to get an on-site 2-7pm restaurant going, though I wonder if there is enough business to make it worthwhile during the November-March season. There's lots to do in the Husum area, notably white water rafting. Two rafting companies are located in Husum, and one spectacular class 5 rapid is an easy stroll from this B&B (being a weekday visit, we didn't get to watch any rafts or kayaks paddle it). There are also some lovely backroad drives to be explored in the area, up to Mt. Adams, to a nearby ice cave, and my favorite which was a loop trip through Trout Lake and Glenwood around down the Klickitat canyon to Lyle and back to Husum. Outstanding restaurants are available nearby in the town of White Salmon, which is a reason to stay in Husum rather than restaurant-poor Trout Lake or Glenwood.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Everjoyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Peaceful corner of washington, in the middle of apple country. Rooms seem small, but we did have our own 2 person jetted tub. Owners are wonderful from checkin, breakfast, and conversation to checkout.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makemesmile2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

I am a big fan of Tracy and Randy who have put in a lot of work to reopen this place! The rooms are great. All super clean (I got the entire tour). Different themes. Food is great! The dining area and patio and icehouse cafe are so unique and fun to be in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

spent the week end there with the NEW innkeepers and it was a very positive experiance. The are excellant hosts and provided not only a warm atmosphere, but good food and each room was lovely. The atmosphere eventhough it was coooold outside was warm and inviting inside. Will go back when the weather is better and we are excited to explore the beautiful grounds.

Room Tip: each room has a theme and probably the most popular will be the African Queen with the jacuzi tub. L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veneta, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Perhaps it was because we stayed here in the off season (End of April), but here's what we experienced:

Pros: Nice setting, river sounds, clean rooms. Cool place overall, lots of potential with a seperate wine tasting room and kitchen. In season with few other guests this could be quite nice. Room decor was a bit tacky (we don't really go for the flowery, frilly gold thing, but to each his own). Bed was comfortable

Cons: Nobody greeted us or interacted with us at all. No note such as "make yourself at home, feel free to use the kitchen" or anything like that. Not that I want somebody pestering me, but a little guidance at the outset would have been nice (is the wine free?). The TV remote was missing and it took some fiddling to get the DVD player working (it was balanced on top of the coffee maker and hooked up wrong). Breakfast was very much stripped down motel fare (bagels (still frozen), yogurt, some tired strawberries, OJ (good OJ though). With no notes to the contrary, we took the liberty of opening the fridge and whipped up scrambled eggs and ham with what we found. We don't mind a bit of do DIY, but we kind of felt like we were doing something wrong the whole time. A few well placed notes would go a long way.

Overall, for the price, we'd have been better off in a hotel in Hood River.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hajimasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Shroyers, Owner at Husum Riverside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Please Note! The new Innkeepers (Randy and Trish) were not running the Inn when this guest visited. ( We opened up for business 02/2013)
We are committed to making your stay a wonderful memory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Husum
6.8 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
6.8 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
The Lyle Hotel
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Husum Riverside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Husum Riverside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Husum Riverside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 866 Hwy 141, Husum, WA 98623
Region: United States > Washington > Husum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Husum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Husum Riverside Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Husum Riverside Bed & Breakfast. We invite you to step away from your everyday hectic life and into a slower, more peaceful pace for the day. From the luxurious sheets and linens to the distinctive and relaxing décor, our five European inspired rooms will invite you to kick off your shoes and stay awhile. Then there's breakfast! We've thought of everything! You won't need your passport to be carried away to one of our five favorite European escapes. We've thought of everything you might need to enhance your travel and vacation experience. Need help scheduling a river excursion - we can do that. Want to schedule a personalized in-room massage - we can help with that too. Our rooms are cozy, inviting and centrally located for wherever your itinerary takes you in the Columbia River Gorge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Husum Riverside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing