We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly fresh!”

OleBob's Seafood Market and Galley Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Ilwaco
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Enjoy fresh and local seafood in a casual setting with a great waterfront view of the marina.
Sturgis, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredibly fresh!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I'm not much for seafood but decided on the Fish N Chips. I fell in love with seafood at this little restaurant. Seriously amazing! Crab cakes weren't as amazing as they claim but do not pass up the fish here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    37
    21
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go to OleBob's & overlook the marina”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were in seafood heaven at OleBob's and got to sit out on the deck overlooking the Ilwaco marina. My husband's cod & chips were outstanding. They were so flaky they were clearly fresh fish. I got fish tacos, real lemondade, and clam chowder, three of my favorite things and they were all great. The salsa was too spicy for me (I'm used to medium). The cafe is at the back of the seafood market. Make a detour through Ilwaco and go to OleBob's

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

For fresh fish off the boat this place can not be beat. I have purchased fresh crab in the past and have been very satisfied with the product. I had halibut lightly breaded that was light and crunchy. It was not fancy but on the dock and very enjoyable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank YakimaTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
126 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best Crab Cakes!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I went here, because it was recommended by a few locals. Everyone said that the crab cakes were the best. That's what I ordered, and they were amazing! If you eat here, and like crab cakes, I would definitely recommend getting them. The view of the docks, with all of the fishing boats is cool too. It has a very comfortable feeling to the place. And it seems like a lot of the people in there are local.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PSinternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Happened on a very nice family restaurant on the fishing docks.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had been visiting Cape Disappointment state park, and drove into Ilwaco for lunch. We just happened to find Olebobs down by the fishing docks. Although it doesn't look like much from the street side, it was a great find! It was right on the water with a view of the boats and River. The food was very good, and it was family oriented. The service was also great, in spite of a lot of people coming in at the same time. We would highly recommend it to area visitors!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jimgull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OleBob's Seafood Market and Galley Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to OleBob's Seafood Market and Galley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing