We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“FANTASTIC ACCOMODATION!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heidi's Inn Ilwaco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heidi's Inn Ilwaco
Ranked #5 of 6 Ilwaco B&B and Inns
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC ACCOMODATION!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great place! Good price but first of all the owner is the best person that you may meet in Washington state!
Rooms are beautiful, clean and large.
If you plan to visit this state and Long beach you MUST STAY HERE FOR MORE THAN ONE DAY!

We are 5 people from Italy and we travelled from Chicago to here and our opinion is quite reliable since we stayed in a lot of motels in several states, and the Heidi`s inn is the BEST!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Fabrizio82847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    9
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
8
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

If you happen to visit beautiful Ilwaco please do yourself a favor and don't stay here. The bathroom is disgusting, the beds are nasty, and the office personal are passive aggressive not to mention they are down right rude.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ilwaco hotels

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Guess I got what the area is called Cape of 'Disappointment'. On a rainy night I didn't have much choice ... @ $99 with tax the clerk said he was giving me a deal for a small room with a queen bed. If it wasn't virtually the last city with lodging the direction I was headed for 2+ hours I would have looked elsewhere. Small TV, musty smells, old cigarette burn marks on the edge of the tub...... The small refrigerator was so noisy I had to un-plug it. TV was a 17" tube.

To top it off the Wi-Fi internet went down and I had to use my cellular Hot Spot.

If at all possible skip staying in this tiny town... the breakfast place around the corner was over priced too ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stay here every year for our family fishing trip. The hotel has never looked better. You first notice the newly painted exterior and new sign. The rooms are also newly painted and carpet and bedding are new, too. It's still a simple place but it's affordable, convenient, and we get great service. The new owners have done a great job with the place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Spunkysausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, OR
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

There are only a few motels in Ilwaco and one "Inn". If you are going to stay at a local motel, this is the one to choose. New owners and updating in progress. Clean, basic, affordable. Walk to everything in Ilwaco. (except you would need a car to get to the lighthouses)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank QueenLaDeDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeadowHospitalityLLC, Owner at Heidi's Inn Ilwaco, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words.
Clean rooms at economy rates. Guests can also count on excellent customer service.
We are working hard to re freshen rooms and get as much information out about this great area as we can. Thoughtful reviews such as yours help us achieve that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here recently to catch a fishing charter the next morning. Nice basic clean room. I'd stay there again. Desk staff was nice also. Very convenient location for getting the charter in the morning. There really isn't a lot more to say, but I have to use 200 characters.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plannersteve57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa L, Owner at Heidi's Inn Ilwaco, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thanks for staying at Heidis, and for providing us your review of the stay and facilities.
We take pride in offering Clean Rooms at Economy Rates. While we may not provide flat panel TV's or Keurig Coffee Makers we do offer great service. And those clean rooms at economy rates.
Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We booked a room with 2 double beds online via the website. When we to there we were upgraded to a family room, which is in its own building away from the main rooms. We had a small patio as well. There were stars as all the rooms in hat building are on the second floor.
Being late in September we thought the rates would have dropped but apparently that didn't occur until October. I have checked and they have dropped since. We will o back or the clam digs.
We generally prefer to stay closer to the beach but were originally referred here by the Visitors Bureau. Good call!
They had free wifi and hbo. Coffee making was not really capable of keeping up but the managers got us a real 12 copper and that helped.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids book a family room. They come with or without kitchens and are in a separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lainie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa L, Owner at Heidi's Inn Ilwaco, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for continuing to suport Heidis by booking with us when you and the family hit the Peninsula.
In many ways your comments and suggestions to us directly have influenced our re-imagining of the Family Annex, so we appreciate you taking time to write this review.
Clean rooms at economy rates. That pretty much sums it up. And the best service we can provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilwaco
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
22.5 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
12.3 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#9 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salt Pub & Hotel
Salt Pub & Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ilwaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Col-Pacific Motel
Col-Pacific Motel
#3 of 6 in Ilwaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidi's Inn Ilwaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidi's Inn Ilwaco

Property: Heidi's Inn Ilwaco
Address: 126 Spruce St E, Po Box 776, Ilwaco, WA 98624-9174
Region: United States > Washington > Ilwaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ilwaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heidi's Inn Ilwaco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in Ilwaco, Washington on the Long Beach Peninsula. Beach Horse Back Riding, Cape Disappointment,The Edge of the Continent, The Graveyard of the Pacific and The Lewis and Clark Trail: all where one of North Americas largest rivers runs headlong into the Worlds largest ocean. Stay in Ilwaco and save on your visit to the Washington Coast. Ideal location near Salmon, Sturgeon and Tuna Charters. Large, Small, Interlocking Rooms Available for Groups and Families. Suites and Kitchens. All Rooms with Microwave, Fridge, and Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Heidi's Inn Ilwaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing