We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn is one Healthy Part of "Ill"-waco Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Harbour Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Ilwaco B&B and Inns
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Inn is one Healthy Part of "Ill"-waco Town”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Poor Ilwaco, once a strong part of the Long Beach Peninsula, is clearly feeling the strain of change. There were quite a few closed businesses, even in the height of summer.

The Inn at Harbour Village appears to be the best place to stay and the innkeeper Doreen and her husband Charles could not have been better hosts. They had menus of restaurants to look at, for deciding where to go to dinner and evening wine and nibbles.

We stayed in the downstairs suite, so we had plenty of privacy, and a private entrance of our own. The room was large, clean and comfortable. A pleasant surprise was how close Ilwaco is to restaurants in Seaview, etc., so the fact that there is only one or two restaurants in Ilwaco isn't much of a deterrent.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the water (on the second floor) or the suite downtairs, if you prefer priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Therapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    16
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sequim
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Room looked a little worn and tired but clean. Breakfast is not home cooked full breakfast like in most B andBs. It is yogurt, cold cereals etc. Staff very accommodating giving information about restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArdyceS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

all the rooms are different and each is as wonderful as the next, very nicely decorated and well appointed. the common areas are also comfortable and welcoming. This Inn is by far my first choice when visiting ilwaco or the Peninsula area, you just can't go wrong staying here. I've known many of the Inn keepers over the years and Doreen is as welcoming as any. There is one change and that is she will not let you check in before 4pm, so keep this in mind. I for one like to check in, unpack, and relax for a little after the drive, so I was surprised and a bit disappointed to find this change, but as long as you know ahead of time. A perfect place for a solo traveler or couple, I don't see this as a place children would be happy staying.

Room Tip: This is really hard! Every room is a bit different and all very nice. The largest is the suite dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamofengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room and the common areas were well appointed and very welcoming. Doreen is a fabulous hostess, she clearly enjoys interacting with her guests and making them feel welcome. She is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us several fantastic recommendations for places to visit and restaurants to eat at (we loved all of them). The happy hour was very pleasant with wine and delicious snacks (loved the cranberry relish) and breakfast was also quite good. We would certainly recommend staying here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here in October and had a wonderful time. Doreen was such a wonderful hostess; she made us feel so comfortable and welcome. The Inn itself is in marvelous condition, no detail has gone unattended. They offer a charming wine hour in the evening, and the breakfast is delicious. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajeancompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This inn is our favorite little hideaway. We stayed in the suite in the basement on our last stay and it was so lovely. It has a private entrance and it is so cozy and quiet, it was like we were tucked away in our own little paradise. The fireplace and sitting area make it the perfect place to just snuggle up with a good book and a cup of coffee on those rainy fall evenings. Doreen was so sweet and asked us when we wanted breakfast served instead of telling us what time breakfast was! I am hoping that we can make it back again this fall.

Room Tip: You can get a bad room at the Inn... they are all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

When we arrived, we were greeted warmly and the place had so much charm. Our room was so clean - really impressed with how nice and clean the inn was. The inn keepers were wonderful and really attended to our every need - they even had a fun wine hour where we could mingle with the other guests in the beautifully decorated parlor.

The weather was cool but dry so we walked two blocks to the harbor where we had a wonderful dinner at a restaurant called Tuscany.

Our evening was complete when we popped into bed – the sheets were like satin and it was so cozy under a fluffy, warm comforter with the salty air coming in through our window. Our room even had a window seat - so romantic!

In the morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the dining room where we sat next to the fireplace and watched the birds gathered at the feeder in the garden. It was so serene.

We visited the lighthouses (yes there are two of them) and hiked for a bit on the Discovery trail. There were so many places to explore and we only had two days! We will go back again soon to finish discovering all the pristine beaches and darling art shops and restaurants. We’ll need to stay a week next time!

I really recommend this as a fun and beautiful place to stay, a hidden treasure!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilwaco
12.2 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,190 reviews
12.3 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salt Pub & Hotel
Salt Pub & Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ilwaco
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,680 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shelburne Inn
Shelburne Inn
#1 of 1 in Seaview
204 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbour Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbour Village

Property: Inn at Harbour Village
Address: 120 Williams Ave NE, Ilwaco, WA 98624-9188
Region: United States > Washington > Ilwaco
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ilwaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Harbour Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Harbour Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing