We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular, Bucolic Venue Less than an Hour from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Coachman Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coachman Cabin
Coachman Cabin Coachman Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Coachman Cabin
Coachman Cabin
Coachman Cabin
Your view of the beautiful Skykomish River and the Cascades
Welcome to Coachman Cabin
A Full Kitchen
The Kitchen/Living Space
The Dining Area
The Bedroom
The Bathroom
The Porch off the Bedroom
Enjoy a bonfire at night...s'mores optional
Beautiful 5 acre property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Index, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
1 review
“Spectacular, Bucolic Venue Less than an Hour from Seattle!”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in September 2017

This place is truly special. The site is secluded and quiet, yet convenient to the lovely, historic community of Index, Washington which may be driven or walked to. In Index there is a river outfitter, coffee shop, restaurant, bar, distillery, museum and general store. The layout of the various cabins and main "lodge" on the large 6 acre tract provides plenty of privacy and room for gatherings and games. The large communal fire ring with the view up the Skykomish River is magical, particularly at night and sunrise/sunset. For several of the cabins, the river is "right there" pulling you away from the sights and sounds of the city and replacing it with the sound of the river and wildlife which are abundant.

We stayed in the Coachman Cabin which was extraordinary in every way. High ceiling with lots of natural light, fully equipped modern kitchen, very comfortable bedroom and bath. The cabin was spotlessly clean and everything was in order. We attended a wedding hosted at the Ranch and the lodge was a perfect venue for the various meals, party and socializing that were part of the weekend's festivities. There are numerous hikes of various difficulty from easy to difficult in the area and Index is known for its rock climbing as well (several of the wedding guests took advantage). Finally, the proprietors have lovingly restored and improved the facilities and grounds and their personal commitment and touch are evident throughout the property. Wild Sky Ranch allowed us to create special memories that will last a lifetime. Cannot recommend any higher.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you, Stephanie, for the thoughtful review! We really appreciate the time you put into this and the details you provided! Please come back and see us again when you are in the Seattle area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MM D
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I had gifted this to a co-worker n her husband for he has cancer. I spoke to the owner and told her the situation, she didn't hesitate and allowed to do this for the couple Lisa and Bob. They had a wonderful time (even though it was smokey due winds blowing smoke from the distant fires). They loved their get away together in the beautiful cabin. Thank you so much! We definitely recommend this cabin and the few others they have. Marianne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poppyspit...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Riverside magic! Comfortable accommodations surrounded by beauty!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

In the 10 years that we've been getting away for our annual "campout", this fit our needs perfectly! Easy to get to, secluded/private & beautiful setting. I'm hooked on river life!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
1 review
“It is heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lodie and David's Cabin was absolute perfection. Clean, spacious, with a fully equipped kitchen, and one of the most spectacular views of the Skykomish River and Index Mountains. I did not want to leave this enchanted place. There was tons of room (and by tons I mean acres) for our 26 lbs canine companion to run around, he was truly the happiest we've ever seen him since we rescued him a year and half ago. And what to say about the owners of this cabin/ranch...To say that both Lodie and David were great would be a massive, massive understatement. They are smart, humble, caring people that go all out to provide there guests with the best possible experience. They have been the best hosts we've ever had the pleasure of meeting and it's an honor to now call them our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaywess
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Charming, Cozy, & Private”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved the Coachman Cabin. The cabin itself is totally charming- clean, spacious, well-stocked. I especially loved the high-ceilings and woodstove. The cabin is right on the river- you can hear the Skykomish rushing by, or sit out on the little bedroom deck and watch it flow. Or you can walk a few steps out the front door you're there. The view of the river and mountains in incredible! The property is large and lush; the other buildings and cabins are a nice distance away, so our stay felt very peaceful and private.
And there are amazing hikes right down the road. We spent our days hiking and our evenings enjoying the atmosphere, playing board games and watching DVDS (we brought our own, but Lodie and Davbid have provided an impressive variety of choices!)
Further, the cabin is dog-friendly. Our poodle-mix enjoyed our vacation as much as we did. No one wanted to come back to civilization (though handily, civilization is right around the corner too!)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K A
1 review
“Beautiful spot on the river”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Cabin clean, comfortable, and well stocked with misc. items. View of river is incredible. Owners were very nice, the property is ideal for pets A great value for a spot so close to Seattle. Privacy not an issue despite other cabins in area. Short drive to nearby towns and parks.

Will definitely visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J H
Poulsbo
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location- clean, safe, and charming”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband I stayed here to explore Index, WA's outdoors. The cabin was cute, comfortable, and clean. We area was quiet and peaceful and you couldn't beat the view just a few steps away from the front door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing