We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicago Great Performance”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Francis J. Gaudette Theatre
Ranked #13 of 31 things to do in Issaquah
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chicago Great Performance”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Saw Chicago matinee on Mother's Day. Great performance. Love the theater - small so no bad seats. First class production - cast, staging, orchestra. We've been to many performances over the years and they always do a great job.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David130Homes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Lovely acoustics and just the right size”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We have attended many shows here and the acoustics are lovely. The facility staff is really friendly and helpful. I wish there was a center aisle to make ingress and egress easier but otherwise a great experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyandBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Shasta, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“world class productions”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Village Theatre (Francis J. Gaudette Theatre) stages world class productions with friendly small town hospitality. The theater is conveniently located along picturesque Front Street in downtown Issaquah. The house has great sound quality and comfortable seating. This theater is beautifully managed and brings phenomenally talented people together to produce an amazing experience for an affordable price. You can see well known favorites or brand new musicals making their debut, all of the highest quality. Fins Bistro is right next door and a great little place to have drinks and/or eat when seeing a show.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We saw a performance of "Fiddler on the Roof" last week-end. This was my second visit to this theater. It was wonderful. The acting was wonderful. The facility was comfortable. I look forward to attending other plays there, when I visit this city!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pambeela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNW
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I prefer their productions to Broadway”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I have seen numerous Broadway productions, and have had season tickets to the Village Theatre (Francis Gaudette Theatre) and I much prefer the shows at the Village theater. The talent there is very, very good (for instance Cheyenne Jackson used to perform there regularly) and the direction and staging are excellent. The theater is not huge so there is an intimacy that is not possible with a Broadway show. And I think that there is a freshness and excitement to the productions that isn't there in a show that is on its umpteenth performance on Broadway or on tour.

There season usually has 5 shows, 4 musicals and one non-musical. The last show I attended, Fiddler on the Roof, was incredible!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PNWBWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Francis J. Gaudette Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Francis J. Gaudette Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing