We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-Notch Professional Flights and Instruction”

Seattle Paragliding
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top-Notch Professional Flights and Instruction”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Absolutely fantastic experiences. If you're ready to take a tandem flight or embark on a lifetime instruction program of paragliding instruction, you cannot go wrong with Seattle Paragliding. Marc and Lan Chirico deliver the best flights and the highest quality instructional experience available. My first flight was so magical that I immediately signed up for lessons and haven't looked back. This is definitely a must-do experience.

If you're local, there's absolutely no better school. Marc is absolutely dedicated to your personal progression---with instruction, video, and weekly lectures. Not to mention the unsurpassed community of pilots associated with the school.

Heartily recommend!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lodirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I live in Hawaii and decided to go to seattle paragliding for my p-1/p-2 pilots course after contacting a number of schools to get information. Marc knew me by name and phone number after that first chat, absolutely none of the other schools did that, they just answered generic questions about price etc and sent me on my way. Marc and Lon were amazingly hospitable while i was doing my training, as were the fellow pilots. I love little niche sports like this because people become family and that's exactly how i feel about seattle paragliding :)
ALSO, now, back in Hawaii i'm talking to pilots out here about my flights, which at tiger mtn my second flight and many others were over an hour long. The hawaii pilots are super jealous, most of their first hundred flights were in the 10-15 minute range.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alexa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
“Best Paragliding Experience in the Northwest”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is an amazing paragliding school. I thoroughly enjoyed flying tandem and receiving instruction from Marc and his wife. This experience has inspired me to become a full fledged paragliding pilot and to one day pilot my own tandem flight. Tiger Mountain is a great paragliding destination for all levels of the sport and includes a great community of gliders to fly around. Overall a great experience!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grayson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Simply does not disappoint”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Thrillseekers, weekend warriors, outdoor enthusiasts, everybody can get their fix at Seattle Paragliding. Marc and Lan run a great business and through decades of experience they offer a clear formula, allowing just about anyone to fly. Whether it's signing up for a tandem flight or learning the ropes of becoming a solo paragliding pilot, Marc walks you through the do's and don'ts in his video classroom, straps you into a harness for steering purposes and has you run his on-site training hill a multitude of times before launching off of Tiger Mountain's Poo Poo Point. Weather permitting you can enjoy stellar views of Mt Rainier, Mt Baker, SeaTac, Seattle, Bellevue, Lake Sammamish and more as you glide all the way down to the Landing Zone whilst hanging back in a comfortable harness. Music, bonfires, weekly classroom instruction, trail linking the Landing Zone directly to the launch sites, shuttle service, competent instructors, solid gear, video recording,...I can't think of anything missing. Give it a try. In my opinion it simply does not disappoint.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maikel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
“World Class Operation!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have logged over 100 flights since starting with Seattle Paragliding in February. Marc has an amazing flying background, runs impressive instructional classes and has a world class facility. His relentless use of video feedback and ongoing classroom sessions allow you to share friendships and knowledge of the local flying experience. Thank you Marc for this life changing sport!
- Steve

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seattle Paragliding also viewed

 

Been to Seattle Paragliding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing