We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bait and Switch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Issaquah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Port Orchard, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bait and Switch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is nice, clean and everything you'd expect. No complaints. However, when booking the room, several websites listed a price $50+ less. However, when you try to book, both online and over the phone, the price was more than posted online with a "take it or leave it" choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    182
    58
    24
    12
See reviews for
138
129
28
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Obviously this hotel handles a lot of business people, because they are so fast and so efficient. It couldn't be any easier to find, park, check in or out, or find anything you need once you are there. Quiet room. Not the fanciest bed ever, but clean and comfortable. Quiet hotel, even on the first floor. Not a resort destination, but stress-free rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We enjoyed the stay. Close to the lake and stores. Nice place to go for walks behind hotel. Very clean and close to local zoo and Seattle. The food was very good for breakfast. Quiet and clean room. I stay at Garden Inns across the US and this one was very nice. Nice pool and exercise room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've stayed at this property on multiple occasions while visiting family in the area. It has always been a pleasant experience. This past weekend (July 6), found that they are building a Homewood Suites immediately adjacent. Since my room overlooked the large construction area, I questioned the desk about construction and said I wanted to change rooms if it was starting early. I was assured that construction had not yet begun, although there was equipment and an area that had already been dug for the foundation. Sure enough, I awoke to the sounds of big machinery at work on the site. When I mentioned this on checkout, and that I'd been assured that there was no work being done yet, I simply got a "we're sorry, we'll mention it to the construction company, they're not supposed to start before 9:00 a.m. (they were at work before 8 a.m.). To add to the feeling of "no guest care," I found a printed notice on my windshield informing me that parking was for registered guests only and that I should obtain a parking pass from the registration desk. No one at check-in mentioned the need to have any type of parking pass displayed and I don't recall needing one in the past. I am a Hilton Honors member, and I was a registered guest, but I felt that my $200/night could have been better spent elsewhere. The construction project is just starting and is estimated to be in progress for the next year. I'm tempted to just give this a 2* rating, but the rooms are spacious, clean, usually quiet, and previous experiences have been much better than this one.

Room Tip: If you're traveling during construction (July 2014 + one year), ask for a room on the backside o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acdexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a Hilton Garden so very, very, nice. No complaints about the open areas room, bed or staff all were awesome. We stayed in a access room so it was very spacious. Ate the breakfast for $12.99 and it was well worth it. Made to order omelets with all the trimmings. The waiter was perfect and took very good care of our group.
.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor, slept like a baby
See more room tips
Green Features: they turn off the refrigerator so you need to turn it on if your going to use it
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoccerUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

A bit disappointed, we always ask for top floor away from stairs and elevator as we are light sleepers. We were on the top floor (great) and as far away from the elevator as you could get (ok), but right beside the stairwell door. I don't think they fully read my request....anyhoo.....the rooms were fine, but the walls very thin and being on the top floor you expect it to be quieter but it sounded like there was noise above us constantly....I actually had to check the next morning thinking there must have been a floor above us. Nope. Was just a creaky, cracking squeeking building. Have to turn on the AC all night for the white noise to drown out all the other noise. Staff was nice enough.

Was only for one night, wanted to get a bit away from the city so choose this as it was on the way to Yakima and south.

Walls being thin? I could clearly hear the guy next door taking a whiz in the middle of the night. Too much information thanks.

Room Tip: top floor but not beside stairs or elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carpediem808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walla walla, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The service was excellent and the bed was the most comfortable ever. Enjoyed the stay, hate the survey. a minium of 200 characters is riduculous, to complete the survey. Isn't enough that the stay was enjoyable, not that I have to ramble on about it. How ridiculas can you be?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issaquah
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Issaquah
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah
10.6 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
4.8 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
3.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
#16 of 27 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah
Address: 1800 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Issaquah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Issaquah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah hotel is conveniently located 15 miles east of Seattle on Interstate 90, in a beautiful setting where Lake Sammamish and the Cascade Mountains meet. This Hilton Garden Inn hotel is just minutes from Bellevue and the Eastgate corridor and is approximately one mile away from leading industries such as the Costco Corporate Headquarters, Siemens, Microsoft, OSI Systems Inc/Spacelabs, Boeing and Swedish Medical Center. Stay in our modern and spacious guest rooms and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and many other amenities. Swim laps in our indoor swimming pool or relax in the spa. Work out in the fitness center with cardio machines and weights, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit(R) from reception to keep fit in your own room. The Garden Grille & Bar serves a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry provides microwave meals, snacks and drinks. Keep on top of work in the business center and host meetings in some of the hotel's 3,700 sq. ft. of flexible function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah Hotel Issaquah
Hilton Garden Inn Issaquah
Hilton Issaquah
Issaquah Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing