We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to land” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Brown
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A place to land”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Room and service was good. Breakfast was odd with water in the sauage and eggs. Nice to have prepackaged items to take with. Coin laundry is $1.75 to wash and dry. Very small laundry room to stay in and watch clothes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnlyAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments, which help us to improve our service for our valued guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms, service, and convenient breakfast, and that you were able to use our guest laundry facilities. I regret that you found our breakfast be odd. Our team is currently revising the menu, and we hope you will visit us in the future to let us know what you think. Thank you again for your review.
Warmest regards,

Linda K., Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    75
    27
    4
    9
See reviews for
45
61
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here many times in the past and was a little bit disappointed this time. I stayed in room 310 and the air conditioning was working but not at full capacity. The room was hot and I was sweating. I called the front desk and they checked on it and said that it needed to warm up. They brought up a fan and all was good. I will stay here again. I understand that things happen but if they continue I will make other choices.

Thanks for the fan.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse K, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting your review, and for being so understanding. Please accept my apologies that your recent experience was not on par with your past stays with us. I understand how frustrating it is to try and sleep in a hot room, and I am glad that the fan kept the room cool. If you would like to speak further about your experience, please do not hesitate to contact me at the number posted below. We truly appreciate your business and we hope that we can have the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel.

Warmest regards,
Desiree R., Front Desk Manager
(360) 414-5953
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The rooms are big. The decor is fairly new. The location is convenient to mt St. Helens. About the only drawback is that the breakfast is just okay. But there's a Starbucks, a Safeway, and a target is cross the parking lot.

It all kind of works for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest -- Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I am thrilled that you were happy with the spacious rooms, decor, and convenient location to Mt. St. Helens. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the GuestHouse Kelso’s proximity to shopping and food. I am sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Our team is currently assessing improvements to make it a truly stellar experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards -- Linda K., Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very clean hotel, spacious rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff. My kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. We travel all summer and this hotel was one of the nicest. If we ever make it to Longview area again we will stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superjuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for your five star review. I am truly happy that the GuestHouse Kelso was a highlight of your family summer trip. Our family guests are very important to us, and we work hard to make summer vacation memories even more special by ensuring clean and spacious rooms, plentiful breakfast, and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon. Warmest regards -- Linda K., Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

In a Guesthouse...Melody who checked us in was very friendly and even suggested our family take the suite for the same price - one room for the kids and one for the adults. We took it. Unfortunately, this was the end of our good experiences here. The room was on par with a lower end motel (ex. furnishings in the room, uncomfortable beds etc.) The elevator made noises I have never heard an elevator make before. The indoor pool had a green tint to it and appeared murky. Our kids who really wanted to go swimming - stated it looked disgusting and refused to swim in it. The coffee was the worst I have EVER had anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Todd D,

Thank you for your feedback and for your kind remarks of our staff. I am truly sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations during your stay with us. I will share your review with our staff with regards to the elevator and pool, as well as our coffee. I appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and concerns, which helps us to improve our hotel for our valued guests. Once again, thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We take your feedback very seriously, and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Warmest regards,
Linda K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

There isn't a lot of choice in the area and overall we were satisfied. Breakfast was crowded but there was a decent selection. Coffee was terrible so thankfully there's a Starbucks across the parking lot. The king bed was comfortable but the pillows are thick and extremely firm--something all 3 of us commented on. And speaking of 3, the front desk knew we were a party of 3 but housekeeping didn't as there were only 2 towels and no extra pillows. We did catch someone in the hall who took care of it. The sofa bed wasn't made the next day which seemed odd. There would be plenty of room for 2 but when the sofa bed's down there's not much clearance for others to get to the bathroom. A strong positive was the lack of sound from other rooms. Did occasionally hear nearby trains whistle not annoyingly. Free wifi worked well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse K, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear PNW,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with fellow travelers. I am glad that the quietness of the room and complimentary WiFi contributed to an overall pleasant stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the noted inconveniences, and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We apologize for the lack of communication regarding our services, as we should have offered your party our selection of softer/additional pillows and extra towel service. Sofa-beds are made daily but are generally not reassembled. Please feel free to make a request in the future, and our housekeeping staff would be more than happy to do so. We hope to have the opportunity to call you our guest again soon and provide a stellar experience with the help of your valuable feedback!

Warmest regards,
Linda K., Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was a great stay to prepare for Mount St. Helens the next day. Our room had a huge bed that was comfortable enough for us. The room had a lot of space. The bathroom light was a bit dim, not much counter space and not many towel racks away from the toilet. The noise in the hall wasn't so bad, since our bed was away from the door, but the noise from the outside- which is in a shopping area parking lot- could get loud with trucks and cars.
The breakfast served was typical and it is crowded but clean. Reception is friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy, but it met our needs well, and we still enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DL1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouse K, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear DL1603,

Thank you for sharing your balanced feedback and choosing to stay at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites for your trip to Mount St. Helens. It sounds like you had an overall comfortable experience, and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to some aspects of the bathroom and outside noise. Your feedback is very valuable to us, and I will be sure to relay it to the rest of the team to help us improve our hotel for valued guests like you. We hope to welcome you back for an enhanced experienced soon.

Warmest regards,
Desiree R., Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Kelso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Address: 501 Three Rivers Drive, Kelso, WA 98626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Kelso
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Kelso Hotel Kelso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing