We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azteca Kelso

Azteca Kelso
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Kelso
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This restaurant is by far the best Mexican place I have ever eaten at, but since we moved too far away we cannot eat there. The staff was very friendly at all times, and ready to help you. They offer the chips and salsa while you are deciding. When I go back for a visit, I will go there to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Francine90356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I like Mexican food, and Azteca restaurants heave been on my list of frequent stops in the West. No matter what I have chosen from the menu has been very good. Prices are reasonable too. Until next time

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Finn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Low grade dog food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Ordered lunch fajita's. The meat was not fresh cooked( $9.95) but I would let this pass as I have eaten here about once every 3 months. The warm Dos Equis for $4.50 pissed me off!!!!

Come on! The bill for lunch Fajita's that weren't seared in the pan and a warm beer was $15.61 after tax

No Mas!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia City IN
Level Contributor
176 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great food and lots of it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This restaurant was recommended by the GuestHouse hotel staff and they were right. The food was great! We got there and were greeted by a very friendly staff. They brought a huge bowl of chips and salsa to us to start off. We had seen the size of the portions, so we decided to share chicken fajitas. They brought us 6-8 flour tortillas, a huge plate of chicken with onions and peppers, and a plate of refried beans with Mexican rice. They also brought a bowl of guacamole, diced tomatoes, sour cream, and diced veggies. It was almost too much for the two of us!!! We loved this place and wish we had something like this in our hometown.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not the real deal in Mex”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This restaurant looked like a popular spot to have a Mexican style meal and hear live music. Well, the lady singer was fabulous but the food was horrid. If one has ever truly had "great" and "real"Mexican food, this place will disappoint. Steak fajitas consisted of meat that tasted old with no seasoning and actually had that shiny "greenish" tinge on the sides. Skip the salsa....the bottled Green Mountain brand tastes superior compared to what they serve in this restaurant. Mixed cocktails? Need a real bartender instead of those mixed Margherita items. Out of four dishes, the only decent item was the coconut shrimp appetizer. Actually, I don't think there are many good Mexican eateries in the state of Washington!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azteca Kelso also viewed

 

Been to Azteca Kelso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing