We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have checked Trip Advisor”
Review of Econo Lodge Kelso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Kelso
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Should have checked Trip Advisor”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

On a road trip we stayed only one night, and learned to check reviews first. We were told we had a non-smoking room, but there was a strong smell of smoke, burns on the carpet and no "non smoking" sign on the door. Bed was adequate and appeared clean. Breakfast consisted of waffles, juice, toast/bread and coffee in the lobby, but without seating so food had to be carried to the room. Poor value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WATERLOGGEDinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    14
    19
    13
    16
See reviews for
20
29
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hideous. The room stunk. There was a lot of really sketchy stuff going on... it 'appeared' there was a lot of transactions going on in this place. The room had two chairs which were filthy and the table wobbled. I am not making this up... it felt unsafe. The breakfast was really a poor attempt. I would not stay in this place if there was nowhere else to go and I was throwing up with the flu... I would soldier on.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kelso hotels

Wheeler, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

If you are going to stay here, ask for an inside room. They are reportedly better than an outside entrance room. The outside room was stained throughout, carpets torn up, and there were people hanging in the parking lot that didn't give you a very comfortable feeling. The hotel front desk were very friendly and professional. It just did not translate to the quality of the room and the outside atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just when we thought we've seen the worst of the motels we have stayed, this place ranked among the top two worst of lodgings to round off our road trip this summer. Tough the room was spacious, there was only two bars of soap and two little hand towels for a guest of four...no towels nor bath mat...you have to ask from the the reception who insisted that the towels should have been there . The beds/ spring mattress squeaked the moment it was touched. Breakfast was spartan with no milk available; there was no coffee making facility in the room.

Overall the place looked run-down; we checked in late such that we did not see the place as we did the next morning. Bird droppings was all over the rear side of the facility...a pretty unwelcoming sight! This is one place that I will not ever recommend or come back to ever again. It sure makes me doubt the Econo Lodge branding/stature.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoadTripper1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is the worst lodging place during my 2 weeks roadtrip! The beds are creaky, no towels and toiletries in the room except for 2 soap bars! Their website mention there's in-room coffee maker and ironing board - don't believe it! There's none! Breakfast selection is the worst of all the Choice Hotels that I have stayed in. Overall, the place is quite rundown! For an extra few dollars, there are better motels around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1AliciaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I was not too impressed upon arriving at the Econo Lodge, but that impression quickly turned around. The hotel is between a commercial and residential neighborhood , but the hotel property was pretty well maintained and I didn't notice any problems with the other properties in the area or evidence of it being a "bad" neighborhood. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient as he checked in a steady stream of guests and dealt with a challenging customer who was soon involved with the police. I could see that he was the exception as the rest of the clientele was without exception somewhat affluent couples with no children, which is an anomaly for the chain.

I had booked this room at the lowest rate of our vacation and wasn't sure what to expect. The room was sparkling-clean, the furnishings in good shape, and the mattress just barely overdue for replacement. There was a refrigerator and microwave, which I don't think were listed on the website when I booked the room.

There were a few maintenance issues: the shower controls were reversed (hot on the right) and the water temperature kept fluctuating. The heat lamp came on with the bathroom fan, probably because the 2 bulbs were reversed. The cover was missing from the tissue dispenser and there was no window screen.

Breakfast was the bare Econo Lodge minimum of bread products and packaged danish, but there was also a waffle machine.

Overall the positives outweighed the negatives. Add the quiet atmosphere and excellent rate and I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Try for a first floor room if you have a lot to haul. The stairs are not very wide and seem a bit s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorpsofDiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
239 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This has got to be the worst place we ever stopped at. Bugs and spiders in rooms, ripped rotten material on sides on mattress, extremely run-down. We left. Don't waste your time booking this place. Location not convenient near expressway exit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Kelso
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Kelso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kelso

Property: Econo Lodge Kelso
Address: 505 Pacific Ave N, Kelso, WA 98626-3517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Kelso 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Kelso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelso Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing