We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Econo Lodge Kelso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Kelso
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The dollar value for the stay was very good, if budget is on your list. We paid a total of $39.00 for a Friday night, double, queen bed, micro & mini frig. Bathroom is a little small, but clean & all seemed to work well. Staff was friendly. There was a free breakfast buffet, but we had to leave very early & not able to eat there. Not fancy but very good for a stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marijd406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

At $50 plus tax approx., this is about as cheap a motel as one will find. The physical property is decent – clean room, no smoke smell, clean sheets and towels, and the bed is decent and comfortable (obviously, don’t expect the cushy-soft 2 inch sleep pad). The room had everything advertised, i.e. microwave, small fridge, TV, phone, hairdryer, aircon. The wifi worked but the signal wasn’t super strong and it was rather slow. Bring your earplugs – the walls are thin. Breakfast from 6 to 9 am, slim pickings but at least waffles, English muffins, a pastry, and OJ and good coffee. Staff are friendly and helpful. For a quick overnight stay, this place does the job. (Now, if the other guests could just figure out how to not slam doors, turn the TV down, and keep their voices down…)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Priceline. The rate was low and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is old and shows its age, but it was clean and comfortable. Although I have stayed in nicer hotel, I have no complaints about this Econo Lodge.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rebazooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We used our points for this stay. Had to change rooms because no Wi-Fi in the room we were first in. The hotel clerk was a really super guy. He did what he could. Very pleasant attitude. Didn't sleep well because too many people messing around outside in front of our door and our dog didn't like that. Which means he let me know. By the time I got to the door, they were gone, guess they knew we had a big dog. This went on for three hours. Funny how the hubby can sleep through it all. Room was OK, this TV and phone worked :-)
Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. But the only thing I didn't like was the on goings I saw during the night. Police needs to make rounds on this location and that will clean this place up. I would stay here again because of the hotel staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I guess if you are in need of a fix of heroin, or meth it might be a good place to stay. I stayed there while looking for a house to rent and all you could see were hookers and drug dealers. I think they took their photos somewhere else cause that is not what the rooms look like.

Room Tip: Just don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This place is ok, very old place. Works for the price. Yes it has some problems with the room not the best of Econo lodges it is in a small town. It does have a microwave, small ref. the breakfast is good your basic foods, waffle, coffee, juices, fruit, bagels, engish muffins, bread, Danishes. The front desk guy is very nice n friendly. I felt safe here for a single woman. Did not see any strange or crazy stuff going on. The rooms are not the best but which motel does in a small town. Not to far from stores n the freeway. Ice maker works witch is good. If u want a bed n a bathroom with small things this would do if u are on a budget. n don't mind that some rooms in the non-smoking room smell like smoke. Bring a candle. Helps out. It's up to you how u feel about all the little issues of what people say. I think it is ok not the best. But works on a budget. Some of the good out ways the bad.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Dcbabes433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Don't know if we were just lucky, but leaving Portland for Seattle late, we wanted an inexpensive place to grab a few hours sleep. Not wanting to spend a lot on a place we'd spend less than 8 hours in, we opted to try this Econo Lodge. Our room appeared freshly painted and newly carpeted and had both a microwave and a small refrigerator. We got the room for $45 through a website we often use. There was a decent breakfast - waffles, fresh, hot coffee, juice and sweet rolls. One had to eat in their room but that was ok. People we interacted with seemed "normal". It was a week-end though, so maybe there are different clients during the week? It was in a very quiet part of town not far off the freeway, though we missed it the first time as it's near an overpass. My caution would be that it was about a block from the train tracks so I heard 3-4 trains throughout the night and in the morning it seemed like the walls were very "thin" as it felt like I could hear most every noise. Our room was very clean and did not smell of smoke.

Room Tip: Back has maybe more train noise but front would have cars coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesseSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Timberland Inn & Suites
Timberland Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Castle Rock
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Aladdin Inn
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Kelso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kelso

Address: 505 Pacific Ave N, Kelso, WA 98626-3517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range: £33 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Kelso 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Kelso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelso Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing