We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay if you have kids”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brookhollow RV Park
Adna, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dont stay if you have kids”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Do not stay here if you have kids. Our kids were playing like 12 year old kids do and the staff repeatedly told them to stop. The kids were in our campsite not disturbing anyone. When the kids went to the area they were told to, a different staff member told them to stop. I dont think playing catch with a frisbee or football is unacceptable. Our kids just wanted to have fun. This park needs to put a sign up that says no kids allowed. I dont recommend this park to anyone. Its too bad cause its a nice park. Just old grumpy staff that forgot what being a kid is all about.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    6
    3
    15
See reviews for
7
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We happily stumbled into Brookhollow RV resort in Kelso, WA. It is about a mile off of Hwy 5. It is a very nice, clean, and quiet park. Large sites with grass and trees. Very reasonable rates and plenty of amenities. Astoria, Mt. St. Helens and Portland are all day trips. Walmart, Target, and other stores are just a few miles away. A great place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Schweizer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emigrant Gap, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. It's a clean, quiet park with large sites. We were here mid-week and it was very busy. The Wi-Fi worked great. There is a walking trail around the park and along the river. The only negative thing was the killdeer. The bird squawked all the time! The park is close to Mt. St. Helens, and we spent a day there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 22MargP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is the WORST place to stay if you have kids. There is nowhere acceptable for kids to play and the office staff and hosts are extremely rude and disrespectful!! I will never stay here again. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Camcals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kelso hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Front desk check in friendly and helpful. Bathrooms very clean.
Grounds well maintained.
Spacious sites.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gothereb4MacDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Kelso
113 reviews
1.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
2.2 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookhollow RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookhollow RV Park

Property: Brookhollow RV Park
Address: 2506 Allen St, Kelso, WA 98626-5416
Region: United States > Washington > Kelso
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kelso
Number of rooms: 132

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing