We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sushi!”
Review of Sora Sushi

Sora Sushi
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Kelso
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Ridgefield, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is a great find in an area with few choices in great food. The wait staff were very helpful and I am not really a sushi lover, but this place is making me one. We will be back very soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
211 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Another great place for a business lunch”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is great place to take a client for lunch. The food is great, service excellent, and very clean. I'm no sushi expert, but have tries most of the menu and have never been disappointed. Give it a try, you will not be sorry.

Will be back, again and again.

27J

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank challenger27J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“2nd time here”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stopped here last fall on a return trip from Seattle to Portland. Pleasantly surprised! 2nd trip, same result! Sora Sushi is the Dick Wolf of sushi restaurants.

Helpful?
3 Thank aaron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
195 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Yummy Sushi”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

So lucky to have such a great authentic sushi place so close to home. No more having to drive to Vancouver or Portland. We have eaten here twice now for lunch and we will be regulars. Lots of good choices for rolls including spicy tuna, crab and tempura shrimp, and authentic Asian beers. Looking forward to trying more combos and udon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington state
Level Contributor
199 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“What a Grand Surprise just off I-5”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The place was empty by the time we go there for lunch on a weekday. They serve lunch until three, it's off exit 39 on I-5 and it is right next to the laundomat. It's tidy with a nice interior, they were playing Chinese music which made be giggle but I ordered a sushi combination for lunch and it was excellent. The fish was very fresh, the presentation outstanding and quite fairly priced. The hubby had the bento and the tempura seemed a bit too oily but the sushi was a great choice. Their menu is extensive and we know about decent Japanese food and everyone once in a while you discover a tucked away place that does it well. This is one of those places. There's also a great one in Medford that was hard to find in the dark but well worth it. The service was good and there seemed to be too many employees for the hour but they may have been family. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4oystercatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sora Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Sora Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing