We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely better than last visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Definitely better than last visit”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I've stayed here once before and it was nice to see the upgrades this visit. The hotel seemed "fresher" which is welcoming after a long day on the road.

I'm a Best Western Diamond Level and was pleased that I received an acknowledgement and a room upgrade.

I always struggle with hotels that don't include "no elevator" in their descriptions, and this one doesn't have one. My room was 2nd floor which is a challenge considering the business luggage I have to carry.

I would stay here again if on business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Becky,
Thank you for sharing about your most recent visit to our property. I'm so glad to hear that it was a more pleasant experience than your last! We have been working hard to update and improve our hotel and we're glad to hear that all the hard work is paying off! We always strive to be better than everybody's "last time"

We know you have options when choosing your lodging needs, and we thank you, that as a Best Western Rewards Diamond Elite member, you choose to stay with us when work brings you to the area. We look forward to your next visit, when hopefully we can even further exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    124
    55
    28
    13
See reviews for
102
104
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

the room we had in it a refrigerator, microwave, table and chairs and a desk the desk person was very helpful in our inquiries the full breakfast of eggs, sausage, has browns and other items was the best we have seen and made for a good start of the day

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi Tom,
I'm so happy to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and I'm especially happy to hear that you found our front desk staff to be friendly and accomodating!

We hope you had a lovely visit to the area and a safe trip back home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
342 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here during a visit to Mt. St Helens, which is about a twenty minute drive away. Our stay was fine, but this is a very basic Best Western. The room seemed to be clean, but it reminded me of a college dorm room. The designer of this hotel had interesting priorities: there is an indoor swimming pool, but no elevator to the second floor or a working bathroom near the breakfast room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonthecellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Simon!
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us in June. I'm sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations, but I'm glad that your stay with us was overall enjoyable! We do apologize that we do not have an elevator, but during your next trip through town, definitely do not hesitate to ask and we will be more than happy to provide you with a room downstairs, or even help haul your luggage up the stairs!

I hope you had a fabulous visit to Mount St. Helens and a safe journey back home and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the beautiful Pacific Northwest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Hotel ran out of hot water. We were not the only guest to have this problem. There were three people in our room and the first person to take a shower ran out of hot water half way through there shower. Strong mildew smell in first floor hall way and sub flooring in hall way is rotten. Very spongy and uneven to walk on. Staff was very nice though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank karent328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hi Karen,
I'm so sorry to hear about the problems you had with your stay, but I'm glad that you found our employees to be friendly and helpful! While it certainly does not make up for a cold shower, we very much appreciate your letting us know of the problem upon check-out so we could have the opportunity to come up with a solution together to try and take some of the sting away prior to your walking out our doors.

We did let our maintenance know of the issue as soon as your checked out, and hope that it will not be a problem on your next trip through town. I hope you had a wonderful rest of your time in the area and a safe trip back home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kelso hotels

Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We enjoyed our room, our breakfast and the courteous and friendly staff. The TV had regular decent programming; our favorite channels were on it. The rooms look recently renovated. We would stay there again if in the area. Carla & Bob

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CarlaR825242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Carla and Bob,
I'm so happy that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were overall happy by your visit! We look forward to the next time your travels bring you through town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had rented two rooms in different areas of the motel and both were so flee ridden that my pets and children were affected. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel until the bites began. At first I thought it was mosquitos but the our dogs started digging as well. They were so back our puppy had blisters and had to take benadryl.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi Lillian,
Thank you for taking the time to share with others about your experiences here at our hotel. Certainly let us know at any time during your stay if you have any questions or concerns regarding your room or your stay and we would be more than happy to assist you however possible! If we had known about the flees during your stay we would have certainly been happy to help you move to a better room and immediately take care of the problem.

Upon reading your review, we were able to quickly find your reservation in the system, and while it has been a few weeks since your stay, Maintenance and our Assistant Manager checked out both rooms your party stayed in that evening and ensured them to be clean and flee-free. We do apologize for any issues you may have experienced.

It looks as though overall your stay was a relatively enjoyable one. We're happy to hear that and we hope we will see you again the next time your travels bring you through town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was heading up to Seattle from a business trip in Sacramento and just couldn't make that last leg of the journey, so I decided to pull over and find a place to rest in Kelso, WA. For the price, this Best Western offers a great deal of amenities, though I can't say I took advantage of all of them. Exercise room, heated pool, continental breakfast, all great features, particularly for families. The staff were accommodating and friendly, and help make a long day just a little more pleasant. The beds were comfortable and clean, though so might find them a bit on the hard side (but that is always a matter of personal taste.) Bottom line:, this is not the Four Seasons, but if you happen to be passing through the area or visiting friends, it's certainly an affordable and comfortable place to rest your head.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share about your recent quick night with us! I'm sorry to hear that you weren't entirely satisfied with your room, but I'm happy that it did the job for you and that you were satisfied overall by our hotel. I hope you had a wonderful night, and a safe trip home the next morning. We hope to see you again the next time your exhaustion meet your travels in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Kelso
111 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn
Address: 310 Long Ave, Kelso, WA 98626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Kelso and Longview, the Best Western Aladdin Motor Inn offers clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. We have 77 guest rooms, 20 of which have fully equipped kitchenettes. Our motel is conveniently located for taking day trips to the Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument, Lewis & Clark historical sites, Pacific Ocean beaches, and the beautiful Columbia River Gorge. While you are here enjoy world class fishing in several of our great rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aladdin Inn - Kelso Hotel Kelso
Kelso Best Western
Best Western Kelso
Best Western Aladdin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing