We have always had a nice room, and this hotel is clean. It offers an indoor pool, is close to shopping and a good Chinese restaurant is right next door. We stay here when there are too many guests at my Mother's house. Free breakfast, too!More
We have always had a nice room, and this hotel is clean. It offers an indoor pool, is close to shopping and a good Chinese restaurant is right next door. We stay here when there are too many guests at my Mother's house. Free breakfast, too!MoreShow less
Thank you for taking a moment to share about your experiences here at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our repeat guests, and I'm so happy to hear that you've been satisfied by your stays with us! We know that you have so many options when choosing your lodging needs, and we very much appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to your next visit!
We spent one night here after visiting Mt. Rainier and were looking for accommodation close to Mt. St. Helens. Kelso seemed to be a good choice. The hotel is older and is in an okay location with restaurants a couple of minutes drive. We were greeted warmly by a male at reception who provided us with all the information we needed including somewhere to eat. The room was clean and no longer had we got to our room but we got a phone call from reception asking if everything was okay. Breakfast was the usual continental with paper plates etc. as is the case in many places. The only let down for us was checking out when the girl at the front desk asked us if we were checking out and did we need a receipt. There was a workman behind the desk with whom she was having a conversation. She stopped to print off the receipt, slapped it on the counter without a word and turned to carry on her conversation with him as we walked out the front door. No customer service from her at all.
Thank you for sharing about your visit to our hotel last summer. I'm happy to hear that your room served its purpose and you had a pleasant check-in experience, but I'm so so very sorry to hear about your check-out. Please know that this is most definitely not the standard of service we strive for here at the Best Western Aladdin Inn, and can assure you that it will not happen again the next time your travels bring you through our area! You the guest are our number one priority, from the moment you first inquire about availability up until you walk out our front doors and beyond, and I'm so sorry that we slipped up.
We know you have options when choosing your lodging needs, and we do thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope you had a wonderful visit to Mount St. Helens and a safe trip back home!
We were greeted with a smile and welcome as soon as we walked through the door. The staff was friendly and well dressed.
We were checked in with ease and directed to our room.
The hotel is older however they have made many nice updates.
Room positives: Very clean. Newer carpet and furnishings. The beds were very comfortable. Shower was tall enough for my husband and water pressure great.
Negatives: Since it is an older building there was little sound buffering from the noises upstairs. I also felt we could hear the road outside. I checked it to make sure it was closed. We left the fan on during the night to drown it out.
Hotel Positives: Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool area. It is updated and very clean. Breakfast was very good. Ive read other reviews that said otherwise but not sure what more they expected. There is a make your own waffle station, breakfast potatoes, sausage, scrambled eggs many forms of fresh pastries, cereals both hot and cold. There are many fresh juice options and hot tea and coffee. I was very impressed and stuffed when I left. And again very clean!!
Hotel Negatives: really the only negatives are the area. Its a bit dicey feeling however the staff seemed to be very alert to anyone not staying as a guest. There also are cameras around the building. Still though I was a bit worried about the car. Also there aren't any restaurants to walk to other than a chinese food place next door. Lastly the parking is very limited out front for checking in.
We were very pleased with our stay. It was a perfect location to head out towards mount saint helens.
Thank you so much for sharing about your recent stay at our hotel! While I'm sorry to hear that you had a couple negative thoughts towards the place, I'm so delighted to hear that you were impressed by our staff (both front desk and housekeeping) and our wonderful array of breakfast items! We so appreciate the kind words about our breakfast! I'm glad you were able to leave the breakfast room full and satisfied.
I hope you had a fantastic visit to Mount St. Helens and a wonderful rest of your trip! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our neck of the woods!
This hotel is a bit old and appears could use an updating. That said there was nothing wrong with the hotel other than it being in not one of the most desirable areas of Kelso. Not a lot of amenities available. A little pricey for the accommodations.
Thank you for your quick review of our property after your stay with us last summer. We're sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations, but I'm glad that your stay was overall to your satisfaction.
We know you have options when choosing your lodging needs. I was able to find your reservation in our system, and as a Best Western Rewards Platinum Elite member, we're happy you chose to stay with us. Perhaps on your next trip through town you will think of us, and we will have the availability to provide you with a complimentary upgrade to one of our King Kitchenette Suites! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
A group of us stayed here during a recent trip across the US. This was the only hotel reservation we had coming in and it was made based upon other reviews. I was obviously somewhat apprehensive by not knowing the area at all, and that apprehension was heightened even more when a local at the Oregon airport we flew into was concerned that we were staying in Kelso.
However, upon arriving we were immediately greeted with friendly service and in our rooms within 10 minutes. The lobby was small, as was the pool area, but it was very clean and inviting just the same. The room was clean and I had no complaints to speak of. Due to my profession, I noticed that the area immediately surrounding the hotel was most likely what the local (who we spoken to at the airport) was concerned about. Yes, there were some obvious low income houses (not housing) across the street, but it was really nothing to be concerned with. August is a high tourism month for these areas, so it's constantly busy with a wide range of travelers.
We were on motorcycles and the staff allowed us to park them directly beside the front office so that someone could keep an eye on them 24/7 for us. Breakfast was the usual continental, but it had all of the essentials to make for a full meal. There was a convenience store within walking distance right up the street. While there were no restaurants within walking distance, there were a plethura of them within 2 miles of the hotel.
I would not hesitate to stay here again if traveling through the area.
Hi Tony and Barb!
I'm so very sorry to hear that you had some reservations about our hotel after speaking with a fellow traveler down in Portland. While Kelso may not quite be Mayberry (not many towns these days are) there's certainly no reason to hesitate visiting our city on account of safety concerns, and I'm happy to hear that your fears were alleviated once you'd arrived and spent some time in the area!
I'm so thrilled to hear that you were happy with your stay and with the service you received! I hope you had a fantastic trip and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the beautiful Pacific Northwest!
We stayed at this hotel en route to the Oregon Coast. The hotel was of a good standard, the staff were very friendly & helpful and the breakfast was sufficient. The hotel is in a poor area that appears a bit run down but not seedy. The pet fee of $20 per night, which includes for multiple nights, is excessive.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the beautiful Oregon Coast! Although it is common practice among the lodging industry, I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our pet fee. The nightly rate for hotels around our area do generally run $15-$20 each night, and at our hotel it is capped at $100.00 per week. However, I'm so happy to hear that you found our employees to be friendly and our hotel otherwise to your satisfaction! We hope you had a wonderful vacation and we hope to see you again on your next trip through the area!