We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Reliable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Ritzville, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Old Reliable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed two nights here recently for a conference and was very happy with the quality of the rooms and the helpfulness of the staff. My room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very ample and my children ate for free.

Room Tip: Stay on the west wing of the hotel in order to park near an entrance and have a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 911daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    54
    43
    30
    19
See reviews for
50
34
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

130 members arrived at the hotel on May 17, 2013 and departed on the 19th. We enjoyed interacting with the friendly, helpful staff. Our group was served 3 meals each day and breakfast on Sunday. The food was exceptional and the service was on time, quiet and efficient. We spent time at the outdoor pool in the afternoons, following workshops and meetings. the banquet on saturday evening included prime rib (it was very good!!). The hotel is located a couple blocks of a great shopping mall that included a Macys. Be aware the bar closes at 9pm except on Saturday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLEABINGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan, Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed one night at the Columbia Center Red Lion. It was clean and comfortable and so close to the mall and Regal Cinema. Have stayed here quite a few times and always found it welcoming. They have a nice garden area with a waterfall. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the courtyard and ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicsvet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

135 Altrusans descended on Kennewick ,WA on May 16 - 19 for the weekend conference. we received all the help we needed and requested from the hotel staff. our meals were served efficiently and the menu and quality of foods were very good. I think our community service organization would be happy to return to Kennewick Red Lion in the future for a conference.

Room Tip: rooms at the back side away from the main street are quieter. the pool is very nice with lots of se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanaway, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

The location is directly next door to lots of shopping! I just travelled with a group of women for a conference here! The rooms were roomy. Had older coffee makers but adequate! all rooms had a microwave and refrigerator! But, be aware, there are no elevators. You have to carry your luggage up stairs or ask for assistance, which they are happy to provide. The cleaning staff is great! The staff at the front desk also very helpful. The food was just ok.

Room Tip: If you have a room on the lower floors you will hear upstairs noise, but you won't have to trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I travel throughout the NW on business, through cities large and small. I'm always happy to find a Red Lion property, as I can count upon cleanliness, security, ease of parking & internet access. I especially appreciate the staff at the Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center. They are consistently pleasant, helpful and responsive, regardless of time of arrival!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTotsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

We had a good experience at the Red Lion in Kennewick. The hotel was clean & comfortable, the furnishings were new in our room (though the carpet & wallpaper could stand to be updated), and the front desk attendant was pleasant and helpful. We were just staying for one night on our way to Portland, so we didn't really need anything fancier.
Some downsides were, as I mentioned, older carpeting and wallpaper (though there was no musty smell associated with this), the fact that the hotel is very large with no elevators (this wasn't a problem for us, since we're in our 20s and have no problem getting our bags to our rooms, but this may need to be taken into consideration for those who may have more trouble getting around), and the general area around the hotel doesn't offer much ambiance. The hotel is situated fairly close to an airport and surrounded by a plethora of strip malls. This is very convenient, but not scenic, if that's what you're looking for.
Also, it should be noted that there is no free breakfast. Again, this wasn't an issue for us, as we try to avoid continental breakfasts, but it's something to keep in mind.
Overall, our stay was just what we needed and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#12 of 17 in Kennewick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
5.6 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center

Property: Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
Address: 1101 N Columbia Center Blvd, Kennewick, WA 99336-1118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center offers excellent accommodations, convention facilities, regional food and wine, entertainment and recreation. In the heart of the Tri-Cities, we are adjacent to the Columbia Center Mall, three blocks from the Three Rivers Convention Center and Toyota Center, minutes from Columbia Basin Community College and 20 minutes from the Washington State University Branch campus. Our location provides easy access to seven nearby golf courses, plenty of shopping, boating on the Columbia and Snake rivers and fishing on the Yakima River as well as downhill and cross-country skiing during the winter months and windsurfing in the summer. Airport transportation to and from the Tri-cities Airport is complimentary.Each one of our 162 guest rooms and suites are tastefully appointed and designed to meet your every need. You'll find amenities such as our new queen, double queen and king Red Lion signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, telephone dataports, microwaves and refrigerators. All guestrooms feature inside entrances with keycard access. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Louie's Lounge is open after 4 P.M. for dinner, sports and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Columbia Kennewick
Red Lion Kennewick
Red Lion Columbia Center
Kennewick Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing