We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best there is in town, but very tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best there is in town, but very tired”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We hosted a foreign delegation of 7 individuals who stayed for one week at this property. The rooms were average, but there was a problem with no hot water one morning, and the air conditioning units - which are VERY old - were so noisy that they couldn't sleep. The staff in general were terrific about everything as far as our conference needs were concerned. The Chef Josh modified banquet menus to fit our guests' needs, the banquet staff was great (thanks Diego!), the catering sales staff were very helpful (Kelly and Darren), the audio visual representative (Blaine) was there when we needed him helping to get our translation equipment working, and even the general manager (Monica) checked in with us to make sure everything was going well. There aren't may "full service" choices in the Tri-Cities area so if you need that, this would be a reasonable place to stay. It could use a facelift though!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have windows that only open 4-6" as a safety precaution for little ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwsllc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    57
    46
    30
    21
See reviews for
55
34
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for five years in a row now. Our friends visit Kennewick for unlimited hydroplane racing every year in July. Everybody loves the bed mattress and sleeps well. The rooms are very clean. Being boat race weekend, the crowds can get a little rowdy. If they do get to loud, management does take action. The pool area is comfortable and the water is clean. No food service by the pool on a busy weekend is a bummer, although there is a Red Robin sharing the same parking lot and you can bring outside food to the pool. The hotel breakfast can be included with the room price as an option. The food is average at best, but i still eat there every morning becuase it is conveniet. The staff has always been friendly and helpfull. They have a computer in the lobby with internet logged on which we take advantage of to change our ESPN fantasy stockcar race teams on. This hotel is right across the street from a large mall and several restaruants, so finding a good place to eat is extremely easy.

Room Tip: We like to be near the pool since we are always forgetting drinks and food. In August our room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I recently stayed there for a conference. It was across the street from shopping, and had numerous resteraunts within walking distance. The rooms were pretty nice, and the staff was very helpful. I would recomend it for business or vacation.

Room Tip: i stayed on ground floor, poolside. I had access right to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The motel has been renovated since a couple months ago. New big screen tv's are part of that. These have only enhanced my want to stay there. Helps that I have direct bill, but if I didn't I would really consider staying there anyway. I have always respected the Red Lion business and motels, and consider the value for money spent excellent. Even before the reonvations I still enjoyed staying here. Have done a lot of travelling this year, and the company got me set up to stay there since November last yr.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott51best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

20th anniversary spontaneous get-a-way! We went to a comedy club in Washington and stayed at this Red Lion by Columbia Center. Checked in around 6:30Pm and didn't take the time to go check the room as we were running late. The young guy that checked us in was Jason. He was very knowledgeable and polite. We felt confidant in our choice for hotels. After a night out we got in very tired and goofy about 1:30PM. On our way in from the parking lot we had a 30 something guy in the room below ours give his own show. He was completely naked with his curtains open and he seems very excited about what he was doing to himself. I went to the front desk and reported it, they responded pretty quickly but surprisingly didn't ask he to leave or call the police.

When we finally arrived in our room we found that maybe there was more wrong with this choice than we thought.
We found toe nail clippings on the carpet, somebodies sock in the shower and an oily residue on the shower walls and curtain. The toilet was still storing something from it's last visitor. We closed the bathroom and tried to avoid thinking about it as we were so freaking burnt out. The bed was clean and nice so we did sleep well. The breakfast they offered was not so great, certainly not what one would expect for a Red Lion. I did stop and speak to a sweet young woman at the front desk regarding the condition of our room. She was pretty unhappy about it too, and even more when I stated it was our 20th anniversary "BIG night get-a-way". She said we'd get a deserved percentage discount on the final charge for the room.

2 days later I noticed on our credit card statement that our "deserved percentage" was a whopping 10%. Wow, we'll save that and our memories of the Red Lion Columbia Center and maybe someday treat ourselves to a cold cup of coffee.

In the Red Lion's defense the location is outstanding, the prices are competitive and Naturally the Columbia Center Shopping mall is right across the street.

Room Tip: Honestly if your just wanting an okay room with a great location this is not bad, oh and I hear it m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tizmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for your review of our property! I apologize that your experience with us was less than you expected. I can certainly understand your surprise and frustration with the condition of the room; however, I can assure you that what you experienced is certainly not our standard. I apologize also that upon check-out the agent at the desk didn't apply an appropriate credit to your account. Having realized our mistake, you were contacted by our Front Office Supervisor who did in fact, give you an additional credit which resulted in a more than 50% discount. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments. It would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kennewick hotels

Bethany, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We booked this hotel thru Priceline.com for a one night stay on our way home from vacation. For the price we got it for, we really weren't expecting too much... what a wonderful surprise! We were very pleased when we pulled up to the hotel and saw the pleasant exterior, and even more happy when we checked in and were given a ground-floor room next to the pool. The room was spacious, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast was fine. If we had to find one thing to pick at, it would be that the pool is only 3 feet deep -- period. Understandable since there are many families with small children, but it didn't give you a chance to really get some good swimming exercise in. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank JnJ0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We arrived. Loaded up a cart of bags. Walked in. Was told there are no elevators. We took our own bags to our room. 105 degrees out.

We got home from dinner and asked to borrow a wine key. There are none we were told. People steal them. We asked them to check they bar. They did. Still no wine key.

Nothing horrible. Zero impressive.

Obviously they could care less if we return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your review of our property! I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. Please know that your comments have been shared with the entire staff and we are working hard to raise our level of service to every guest. We share your frustration with the lack of elevators in our building; however, we are always happy to provide luggage assistance to anyone. With regard to the wine key, I apologize that one was not available for you. However, I appreciate you bringing that to our attention so that we may be better prepared in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
5.6 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#12 of 17 in Kennewick
92 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#9 of 17 in Kennewick
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center

Property: Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
Address: 1101 N Columbia Center Blvd, Kennewick, WA 99336-1118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center offers excellent accommodations, convention facilities, regional food and wine, entertainment and recreation. In the heart of the Tri-Cities, we are adjacent to the Columbia Center Mall, three blocks from the Three Rivers Convention Center and Toyota Center, minutes from Columbia Basin Community College and 20 minutes from the Washington State University Branch campus. Our location provides easy access to seven nearby golf courses, plenty of shopping, boating on the Columbia and Snake rivers and fishing on the Yakima River as well as downhill and cross-country skiing during the winter months and windsurfing in the summer. Airport transportation to and from the Tri-cities Airport is complimentary.Each one of our 162 guest rooms and suites are tastefully appointed and designed to meet your every need. You'll find amenities such as our new queen, double queen and king Red Lion signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, telephone dataports, microwaves and refrigerators. All guestrooms feature inside entrances with keycard access. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Louie's Lounge is open after 4 P.M. for dinner, sports and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Columbia Kennewick
Red Lion Kennewick
Red Lion Columbia Center
Kennewick Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing