We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentines date night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Valentines date night”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

It was a very nice room however we chose the wine package and didn't like that we didn't get to choose our own wine and the serving tray it was displayed on was quite dirty. The hotel staff especially the front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brittney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    57
    49
    32
    21
See reviews for
57
34
18
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makawao, Hi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Well situated, shuttles, pillowtop beds, big rooms, service was the best in all my years of extensive travel (better than 4 and 5 star hotels!). We felt so welcome and appreciated. Would never stay anywhere else in area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank CB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

They mislead you on the phone with reservations. Make sure you write down everyone's name, or else you might get screwed! The hotel is clean; I think that's all they have going for them. Their reward program is not very good.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashkurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hello Ashkurat,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with your reservation. We work to make the entire guest experience as simple and enjoyable as we can, and believe that your experience was an anomaly. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kennewick hotels

West Richland
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Room was nice, went for New Years Eve event. unorganized, paid for Package room, dinner, concert... which was served to everyone with a ticket not a room package. no seating, long line for food. disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Hello Kimberly C,

Happy New Year! Thank you for attending our New Years Party and then taking time to give us some feedback. This was our first year holding the New Years party and we had some kinks to work out. I apologize for any inconvenience regarding the seating and line for food. My team and I have already been discussing how we can improve the experience for next year. I hope you have a happy and prosperous New Year and hope we can serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Have stayed here many times. Rooms are always clean. Staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Property is becoming pretty dated and seems to have quite a bit of deferred maintenance. Becoming 'shop worn'. However they still keep it clean and pleasant!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chuck J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was trying to find a cheap hotel that wasn't scary for a one night, last minute stay. I found Red Lion and after reading reviews decided to give it a try. I joined their R &R program and got a screaming deal! Excellent service, very nice room and super comfortable bed. Heater unit was loud, but I like that because it muffles any outside noise. Very happy with my stay. ( Wish it had a hot tub, but I didn't have time for it anyway).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sabina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay in the Red Lion Hotel located in Kennewick, WA. From the courteous and competent staff in all areas of the hotel, to the cleanliness of the room, I was fully satisfied. I would highly recommend this facility to any traveler visiting this area. It is centrally located and a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
5.6 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#11 of 17 in Kennewick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center

Property: Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
Address: 1101 N Columbia Center Blvd, Kennewick, WA 99336-1118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center offers excellent accommodations, convention facilities, regional food and wine, entertainment and recreation. In the heart of the Tri-Cities, we are adjacent to the Columbia Center Mall, three blocks from the Three Rivers Convention Center and Toyota Center, minutes from Columbia Basin Community College and 20 minutes from the Washington State University Branch campus. Our location provides easy access to seven nearby golf courses, plenty of shopping, boating on the Columbia and Snake rivers and fishing on the Yakima River as well as downhill and cross-country skiing during the winter months and windsurfing in the summer. Airport transportation to and from the Tri-cities Airport is complimentary.Each one of our 162 guest rooms and suites are tastefully appointed and designed to meet your every need. You'll find amenities such as our new queen, double queen and king Red Lion signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, telephone dataports, microwaves and refrigerators. All guestrooms feature inside entrances with keycard access. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Louie's Lounge is open after 4 P.M. for dinner, sports and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Columbia Kennewick
Red Lion Kennewick
Red Lion Columbia Center
Kennewick Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing