We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Lion Kennewick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Everything was fine. It's not new and is a little worn here and there but it had what we needed and everyone was very pleasant. We were there for a memorial service and just stayed one night. The bed was a little soft for me and very bouncy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Sue52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hello Sue52024,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I hope we have an opportunity to serve you again and wish you a great spring summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

The motel needs new inside painting and new rugs both in hallways and rooms. The pillows are too soft. Even though I'm not sensitive to noise, one can hear everything in the hallway. The courtyard around the pool really needs upkeep. It is not very well groomed. King and Queen Bed rooms are small, but accommodating. Refrigerators do not have a small freezer compartment and makes it difficult to keep diabetic insulin carriers frozen. We did not eat at the motel/hotel because it was just too expensive and not convenient as it related to time. We enjoy continental breakfasts with the motel/hotel packages which was not available in this situation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank travelkid_711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hello travelkid_711,

Thank you for taking time to give a review and share your experience. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and will be addressing the issues you experienced. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. My team and I would love an opportunity to improve upon your experience. I hope you have a wonderful Spring and summer season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have tried staying at several places in Kennewick and this Columbia Center Red Lion is hands down the best. The place has a great location, A shuttle to drive you places & the best customer services in all areas. I love how clean it is every time. The beds are so amazingly comfortable. The water pressure in the shower is the best. They have wonderful food & great drinks in the lounge. The towels and linens are thick & delightful. Stay here once and you will see why it has the highest rating of all hotels in Kennewick. It is noisy at night on the weekend if you have a patio side room but you can usually request the back building if you prefer things quieter. The out door pool is nicely heated if you are there when it is open.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello Joan,
Thank you for this great review. I am excited you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Quiet, solid - feeling rooms. Spacious. Clean. Excellent place to stay. Location is very good ... central, easy access, close to everything you will need. Superplus Iis that it's pet friendly. This will be my future choice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Lynn-marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for writing a review. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great experience!! Front desk (kaiya) was extremely helpful! But a big smile on my face! Everything exceeded my expectations!! Clean and friendly staff. Great hospitality. Well needed after a long flight. Keep it up!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonic134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Kai (afternoon/evening shift front desk clerk) helped me with a tech question on my tv. This was very helpful to me.

Everything else about my stay there was great. Room comfort was excellent, like slways.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott51best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

It was a very nice room however we chose the wine package and didn't like that we didn't get to choose our own wine and the serving tray it was displayed on was quite dirty. The hotel staff especially the front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Brittney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#9 of 17 in Kennewick
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 17 in Kennewick
78 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center

Address: 1101 N Columbia Center Blvd, Kennewick, WA 99336-1118
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: £72 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center offers excellent accommodations, convention facilities, regional food and wine, entertainment and recreation. In the heart of the Tri-Cities, we are adjacent to the Columbia Center Mall, three blocks from the Three Rivers Convention Center and Toyota Center, minutes from Columbia Basin Community College and 20 minutes from the Washington State University Branch campus. Our location provides easy access to seven nearby golf courses, plenty of shopping, boating on the Columbia and Snake rivers and fishing on the Yakima River as well as downhill and cross-country skiing during the winter months and windsurfing in the summer. Airport transportation to and from the Tri-cities Airport is complimentary.Each one of our 162 guest rooms and suites are tastefully appointed and designed to meet your every need. You'll find amenities such as our new queen, double queen and king Red Lion signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, telephone dataports, microwaves and refrigerators. All guestrooms feature inside entrances with keycard access. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Louie's Lounge is open after 4 P.M. for dinner, sports and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Columbia Kennewick
Red Lion Kennewick
Red Lion Columbia Center
Kennewick Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing