We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”
Review of Kennewick Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kennewick Suites
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Found this place online. It was reasonable priced and had good reviews. The front desk clerk was friendly and welcoming. Check-in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and roomy. We had a king size bed that was very comfortable. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. Its just a block off a main road, so it was very quiet. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We very much appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us. I am so happy that your hotel experience was a positive one and that you will be returning. I hope you continue to stay with us so that you can take advantage of the exciting changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Pictures must be from 20 years ago when they remodeled. Rugs are dirty and beds are hard. Pool out of order. Kitchen was a plus, but cupboards were dirty. Not a real nice area of town. Did NOT deserve the 2+ stars it was given on Expedia.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kathimomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

I am very sorry to hear about your bad experience here. The rooms are all finished up so you should not have a problem with an outdated room ever again! Obviously, as you can see by our outstanding reviews on TripAdvisor, that we take our guests very seriously and do our best to make every hotel experience a positive one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Great location, staff was very friendly and helpful. It was great having a kitchen and it was almost like a little apartment. I would recommend this hotel an would stay here every time I'm in the area. Another plus was the breakfast was great!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kamaljeet Sudan... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I will pass along the message to the staff and relay your great comments. I am glad to hear that you were able to relax while you were at the hotel and enjoy the accommodation that we offer like breakfast. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to gain your business. We will see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

After reading the reviews we gave it a shot. This is the worst slum hotel I have ever stayed in. It is very clear that anyone who gives this hotel a five star is a paid employee or the owners themselves. PLEASE DO NOT BELIEVE the good reviews. The room was remodeled to the cheapest possible carpet. It smelled so bad we had to get air freshener. The tub was gross and had hair and dirt. The toilet was not clean and did not flush. Just plain nasty and dirty place. I am a regular traveler (20-30 nights a year). I am not a picky person. I am ok with a basic room. But I will not accept a dirt filled and nasty room.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donleedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had at our hotel. We will be doing everything we can to make sure each guest stay exceeds this. We are currently remodeling. We have been receiving great reviews from our guest about our newly remolded rooms. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Staff was friendly, said room was remodeled. The only rennovation was new paint. Carpet was in poor condition, beds were dated and were about as cushioned as a low grade futon mattress. Underneath the sheets had cigarette burns. Listed as 2.5 stars...I would give 1-1.5 based on this room. I'm sure there are nicer rooms, but I did not see, nor was I offered.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pumpellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had at our hotel. We will be doing everything we can to make sure each guest stay exceeds this. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Thank you for the compliments to our check in staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Gross makes me wonder how clean my sheets are. Not to mention blood splats on the ceiling in hallway. Almost looks like a crime scene. It made me Google for motel shooting in area. Didn't see any service person nor did I see any housekeeper. This place sucks beginning to think they own tripadvisor.com so their reviews are stellar, but I just don't see it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eagle99208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaskarn b, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

I would like to say I am sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant. Customer service/satisfaction is our main goal here at the Kennewick Suites. So when I learn that a guest didn't enjoy their stay, I definitely want to fix any problems they had .Also, cleanliness is a huge factor when choosing a place to stay. We are now under brand new ownership. We have retrained our housekeeping to provide our guests with the excellent service they would expect. Also, we have done many upgrades to the property. We are in the process of changing out the carpet and repainting the hallways. I again would like to extend my sincere apologies for the negative experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here Valentines weekend with my boyfriend. We stayed in the presidential suite. Very nice owner and was shown to our room. We found a few foreign hairs in our bed sheets but everything else looked clean. The floorboards above us squeaked. As for more positives, the bed was very comfortable. What was scary was at 10 AM we woke up to our door being unlocked and opened. One of the owners there was shocked to see us ' sorry sorry' he said and asked if we needed towels and left. Super scary. Don't know if I would stay here again, but it's not too bad.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13AUnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaskarn b, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
1.5 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
2.8 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#10 of 17 in Kennewick
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 17 in Kennewick
37 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennewick Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennewick Suites

Address: 321 N Johnson St, Kennewick, WA 99336-2728 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: £41 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennewick Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennewick Suites is the best Economy Inn and Extended Stay Hotel in the Tri-Cities. Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. Each guest rooms feature a full kitchen (Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee machine, Oven, Stove-top, Kitchen) dinning area, and sofa. At the hotel, enjoy your mornings with our great continental breakfast and take advantage of our swimming pool, BBQ facilities, complimentary WiFi, premium cable channels with HBO, and guest laundry. Enjoy clean, comfortable smoke-free and pet-friendly guest rooms. The Kennewick Suites also offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates with discounts for Military and AAA members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kennewick Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing