We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My room smells like PET URINE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I am supposed to be staying here for eight nights and called five hours ago to confirm my reservation and give the front desk my platinum number. I asked if they had me on the top floor and she said she did. I then explained that I would be checking in late, around 9:00PM and she said she would put a note in file to hold the room.

Apparently that conversation was a complete waste of my time. I checked in and was informed that I'm on the first floor and there are no other rooms available and all the other hotels around are sold out. Then she tells me "BUT I CAN MOVE TOMORROW". Unfortunately, I have to work all day tomorrow and every day that I am here..

The girls attitude at the front desk was unbelievably rude, no apology, just an "I don't give a damn" attitude and walked off.

I go to my room and it smells like pet urine. I go back to the front desk and the girl that was working the desk is nowhere to be found so I yell out that the room smells like CAT PISS and she comes out of the breakfast area from watching TV and says she can get something to spray it.

I go back to my room for maybe ten minutes, go back to the front desk, again nobody there, so I yell out "I THOUGHT YOU WERE GOING TO GET SOMETHING TO SPRAY THE ROOM", no reply. I waited about twenty minutes more and still she is nowhere to be found. I happened to have a bottle of Fabreeze in my truck and grabbed that and used half the bottle on the carpet and chair.

Obviously somebody checked in before I did and complained about this room and was given my room. Funny how this whole "reservation" thing works.

I've been here over an hour, been to the desk three times, she's not there, she must still be looking for that spray.......

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Please accept our deepest apologies. It was not our intentions to not meet your needs upon arrival to the hotel as we strive to provide pleasant experience for all our guest and rewards members. We value your comments as they enable us to further improve our services and exceed the standards our guests expect. We also hope that the remainder of your stay with us is pleasant and problem free for the remainder of your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for one night at the Kennewick, WA Fairfield Inn. We had a good experience except for the continental breakfast which was below average. It is included in the cost of the room. My wife had the scrambled eggs, which were cold.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

upon arriving to check in, it was discovered that my reservation was made with the wrong month. The desk agent changed it for that night, and still honored the discounted rate that was booked. the hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. breakfast was great. would recommend this hotel, and will def stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband and myself stayed there the day after Christmas while visiting my daughter and grand sons. I highly recommend staying here at the Marriot Fairfield Inn. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and I would rate this place at a 10. Can't say anything negitive about my stay. They make you feel at home the minute you walk thru the door.

Room Tip: We stayed this time on the first floor. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Joyce M,

We are happy to hear that your stay with us was so great! We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Have a wonderful New Year!!

Jennifer M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staff took GREAT care of us and we seemed to be centrally located...Although it was kinda cold out...we did brave an early morning walk....when we come back...this will be the place for us....Management was able to answer all of our questions and make suggestions for our trip further east the next day...Kennewick is kinda outta the way...but it is beautiful and the local people seemed pleased for the travellers business.....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had a very nice room. I have special needs and had asked for a room on the first floor close to the door. My room was just as requested. They had lowered the pet fee for the dog show that was in town and that made the hotel within our budget. I normally don't stay in Marriot hotels due to their $75.00 pet fee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haviechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Even GPS could not get us to the hotel. There is no sign on the street to show where to turn to get to the hotel. It is clustered with a few other places, but they all have signs to show how to enter the property.

Other than that, it was a good place for the night. It was clean and well-kept, the breakfast served in the morning was more than average and there was plenty of fresh food for all who chose to eat there.

You can walk from the hotel to several restaurants and as we were towing a trailer with a vehicle on it was nice not to have to drag it all around everywhere we went.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and ask them how you get to the hotel exactly, especially if it is dark out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albuquerque108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
25.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
25.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
25.3 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#9 of 17 in Kennewick
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
25.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 17 in Kennewick
78 reviews
27.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kennewick

Address: 7809 W Quinault Ave, Kennewick, WA 99336-8146
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: £67 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from the Three Rivers Convention Center, Columbia Center Mall, and numerous restaurants. The Fairfield Inn is a moderately tiered hotel that delivers the essentials that will keep your travelers comfortable and productive while on the road. In addition our guests never go hungry because we provide a variety of healthy options everyday with our Hot Continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Fairfield Kennewick
Kennewick Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing