We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The room was clean. It was very quiet. It is located near to shopping, restaurants, and there are a lot of activities within easy driving distance. The price seems very reasonable. We will likely stay here the next time we are in the Tri-Cities area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank D0000D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mandy Kaur
General Manager
Comfort Inn
509-783-8396

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this place on a short vacation as I was new to the area and have stayed at this chain on a number of occasions and had very good luck for the money. They also have a good hot breakfast that was included. If you want a pleasant stay at a reasonable price,this is the place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Was surprised about how clean the building smelled even though they have a pool and jacuzzi no chlorine smell. The room was clean and bed comfortable. The only downer is the breakfast but what do you expect for the price. Worth the price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jay2000cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review about your recent stay at Comfort Inn in Kennewick. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely,
Mandy Kaur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I travel to Kennewick often and I must say that the Comfort Inn has been my best stay yet. I love staying with Comfort chains. For the most part they have the same set up and I always know what to expect. This hotel was VERY similar to the other Comforts I've visited in the past. The staff is very hard working and always friendly and funny. The room was clean provided all the needed amenities, Such as shampoo conditioner lotion and if you ask the staff there more than happy to provide small things such as toothpaste which I had accidentally left at home. I'm very pleased with the location considering I had come to visit the mall. The only thing that almost became a deal breaker, was the fact that we had visited on a day that was snowing and we were unable to make it up the steep hill but after talking to a resident from kennewick they had informed us that you can also make it to the hotel from the back roads through the target parking lot, lol It was quite a journey but well worth our struggle.

Room Tip: Stay away from rm 200 it has a jetted tubs and there kinda loud.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your stay at Comfort Inn in Kennewick. It is always a pleasure to have positive feedback. It is an encouragement to our staff. We will continue to provide excellent service.
Looking forward to see you again.

Mandy Kaur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The rooms were very clean and well maintained, staff was very friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable, everything made you feel like you were at home!! When we arrived to the hotel it was late, raining, and very cold. We came into the hotel and there was homemade cookies and some hot coffee which was a nice way to check in. The staff got us into the room fast and before we knew it we were settled in. In the morning we got up and had a variety for breakfast to choose from. We loved our stay here both nights and will be staying again, its the best value for your money! I would recommend this hotel out of the 3 hotels on the hill.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very good especially since the vending machines are downstairs and the stairs aren...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We prefer to stay at Comfort Inns when travelling as they provide good value sites. This Inn did not disappoint. Clean well equipped rooms, a swimming pool, wifi, and an adequate breakfast are all included a moderate price. Have stayed here before and will use again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms avoid having to use the stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordo2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here for a Bridge tournament as it was close to venue. Typical of this chain, clean rooms, good size and comes with fridge and microwave that makes for use with lunch and snacks. Front staff was very friendly and did not have any issue with me using the hot tub after hours. There is not a work out room; but there was a really nice path along the river that I ran on. Close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Jacui E,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#9 of 17 in Kennewick
116 reviews
1.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
5.7 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 7801 W Quinault Ave, Kennewick, WA 99336-8146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: £56 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel in Kennewick will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re merely minutes away from the Columbia River near Columbia Center Mall. It is merely minutes from Columbia River, Three Rivers Convention Center and Toyota Center. There are many places to eat and shop nearby. Our 56 unit hotel is equipped with flat screen TV's with cable, mini refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kennewick
Kennewick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing