We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good price”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Clean room, great location close to the mall, restaurants and Costco, internet connection was fast, breakfast was limited ordinary hotel food. We arrived at 1 p.m., having asked for early check in between 1 and 2 when we made our reservation. Motel had been full the night before so our room was not available until 2.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeardropTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    93
    33
    10
    21
See reviews for
95
61
13
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is a new hotel, everything is new and functional. Close to the main road and there are plenty of eating places around. The internet works well and there is no problem there. There is a small workout room with some real cheap workout equipment. The treadmill is ok but the bike and elliptical are very low budget. They have a manager reception with drinks and pretzels. All else is good. Get some decent workout equipment and it will be a great place. The Home and Ranch store on the corner is pretty cool to visit as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This hotel was a wonderful find. At $85.00 for a double queen room it's already a bargain. But they don't stop there. The staff greeted us at check in and offered us a selection of beverages. The local microbrew we chose was cold and delicious after a very long day of driving. The building was new and the rooms were clean and fresh. The breakfast area was tidy and well attended to. The staff was extremely friendly. Everything I could ask for and
more.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Tully's coffee available all day in the lobby, very helpful staff, comfortable bed, and huge bathroom! Good breakfast choices and was within walking distance of the Toyota Center. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 14Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Nice hotel overall- very new hotel so it smells good as soon as you walk in the room. Great location, very close to all shopping and good restaurants. The rooms were a very nice size and the beds were really comfortable and it had a very nice flat screen TV. The breakfast had alot to choose from, it also had potatoes, ham and eggs which was a real treat!! Coffee, juice and water available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Great place to stay and pretty inexpensive. By the way they do have golf package deals!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debrrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dillard, oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

1st night of our trip, very nice, clean, had good service too. Elevator available was nice with our dog (her 1st), bed very comfy. Breakfast too. Super deal for the price.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for miltary rate if applicaple...its usually better rate than AAA or AARP
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karl_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Cedars Inn, and we were not disappointed. The service is great; the hot breakfast options along with the usual choices were delightful; the room was clean and well-maintained. Evening goodies set out for us are a fun touch. And for the price, this is one of the best deals to be found.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
5.2 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#12 of 17 in Kennewick
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Address: 602 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336-7736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel in Kennewick, Washington, that offers a high level of comfort, luxury, affordability and service at the brand-new Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of Kennewick's business district, we're located across from Three Rivers Convention Center, Toyota Arena and a few blocks from Columbia Center Mall. Red Lion Inn and Suites' rooms are well appointed and modern in decor. Select Comfort beds feature triple sheeting and premium bedding. 32-inch LCD TVs feature high-definition televisions with premium digital channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided along with phones, MP3 docking stations, and free local calls. All guestrooms feature refrigerators and microwaves are provided. All guestrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn And Suites
Cedars Hotel Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing