We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delightful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Steilacoom, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delightful stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

clean and spacious rooms, pleasant service nice breakfast in the morning and warm cookies at night and managers happy hour with a free drink and snacks- couldnt be better will continue to return thanks for the exemplary stay bob billings

Room Tip: only stayed on second floor twice but quiet even by the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you so much Bob! We love to hear when our guests have a great stay... We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Kennewick... Happy Travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    87
    31
    10
    21
See reviews for
88
58
13
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Everything was great for a great price except for the pillows. They should really keep a softer pair in the closet. Theirs are way too hard and uncomfortable! It was hard to sleep on them. Otherwise, everything was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate Red Lion Inn & Suites. We strive for customer satisfaction we hope that you come back soon. We will definitely look into getting more comfortable pillows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The room at this Red Lion was a good value and nice. the staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. However, the fitness facility was terrible, the elliptical machine was unsafe rocking seriously sideways with minimal exertion and none of the controls worked even though it was plugged in. The recumbent bike was stable but was missing a part so it's controls did not work. The treadmill did work. I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccerdok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have had our maintenance man look into this a little bit further and we will hopefully have our bike fixed soon. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed at this facility overnight on a business trip. The room was clean and neat. The bed was comfortable. There were more than enough outlets for my various electronic devices; the outlets were in convenient places as well. The staff was courteous and helpful.

I will be back on a business in the fall and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdsdefender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding the outlets in the room and your enjoyable stay. We hope to see you in the future for your next business travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great room and price. Includes cocktail hour and breakfast. We would stay here again. The air conditioner felt wonderful after a long day on the course. They have a pool , but we did not use it. Easy to find near the freeway, but not noisy.

Room Tip: There was no restaurant or room service so I could not rate it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinneahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
We hope you had fun golfing! Thank you for taking the time with the feedback with the hotel. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was the cleanest room!!! I'm always a little hesitant about hotels and cleanliness, but not one issue with the room. The staff was friendly and very helpful as well as the hotel was easy to find and a great location. We will be back without a doubt!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank straightlace88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to keep our hotel clean as we know it is important for our guests to feel welcome and comfortable. We hope to see you in the future! Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Our client booked a room for a business trip. There was a convention going on so no government rate was available. The client tried to cancel the room the day of expected arrival but was not allowed to. Upon arrival the facility was booked solid and the "king" room had been given away. Client & husband were given a double bed room, but charged for king size. There was no electrical power in the room & when client again asked to be released from the reservation (they had found a room further down the road at less cost), the front desk tried to get approval, but there was no manager available & it was denied. Their experience was extremely stressful and utterly unacceptable. They have reported the incident to the corporate headquarters.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SLS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We strive to always give each guest a relaxing stay with us. I will definitely be looking into this matter. We hope that you will give us a second chance to show you this is not how our hotel normally operates. We hope you have good travels in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
5.2 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Address: 602 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336-7736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel in Kennewick, Washington, that offers a high level of comfort, luxury, affordability and service at the brand-new Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of Kennewick's business district, we're located across from Three Rivers Convention Center, Toyota Arena and a few blocks from Columbia Center Mall. Red Lion Inn and Suites' rooms are well appointed and modern in decor. Select Comfort beds feature triple sheeting and premium bedding. 32-inch LCD TVs feature high-definition televisions with premium digital channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided along with phones, MP3 docking stations, and free local calls. All guestrooms feature refrigerators and microwaves are provided. All guestrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Kennewick
Cedars Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing