We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 months and we were really impressed with the service. Each employee goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable. They put out iced tea daily and have afternoon cookies which is nice. The rooms are spacious and they have nice flat screen TVs.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pony589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for choosing GuestHouse as your home away from home. We enjoyed having you as our guests. Hope you will return again! We'll make sure to have the Tea and Cookies waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Manager and staff were very nice--the breakfast was really great, too! We were staying there for a highschool state sports tournament and the girls that were competing felt a warm welcome to Kennewick. The cookies at the front desk were a nice touch too! Very comfortable beds and large rooms--the hotel was quiet at night as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gini b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Great job placing at State! It was a pleasure to have your girls Team here during their State Tournament and we are looking forward to having the team again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This place has been amazing, the staff is so welcoming and great. They meet me everyday with a smile and are very personable. On top of the great staff the rooms are HUGE and housekeeping is on top of everything, even with our odd work schedules. And don't get me started on the breakfast, one of the best I have seen, not to mention the afternoon cookies. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to have an enjoyable stay short term or long term in Kennewick WA!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Joe, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The entire staff feel it was our pleasure to have you and the whole crew stay with us while you were here for your job. We are glad you felt it was a home away from home and look forward to your stay when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My First Trip to Washington and I stayed at this GuestHouse Inn. I travel all over the world for work and this is by far the BEST place I have ever been! The staff is friendly, Jenae goes out of her way to make us feel comfortable every morning. The place is clean and the cookies are top shelf! Two thumbs up I recommend this place to EVERYONE!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you Wendall, we enjoyed having you as our guest while you were here for your job. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My car broke down and the personnel there went out of their way to help me and even gave me a later check out time. I have never written a review for a hotel before but I just had to give this one its due praise. If you ever need to stay in the night in kennewick I heartily recommend Guesthouse

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnkpnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad every thing turned out good with your car. I know you were disappointed about not making it to graduation. Come back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We travel all over the States with Sports, we have stayed here many times. Great place close to everything. I would recommend these things: Upgrade the beds to memory foam or pillow top, even with "New" beds they are still cheap and not comfortable. Even do some rooms every quarter of the year, this helps with comfort and return travelers. I would also like to see some rooms have three beds in them or even if you put a sofa sleeper in a couple instead of the coach, it nice to accomadate some groups when you can put two adults and three kids seperated. The room lay out is great, but maybe an optional room or two with three beds would. be great. The front desk staff was great very helpful. I would also maybe have a toilettry kit available in case someone forgets something, or put it in the vending machine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us at GuestHouse Inn and Suites. We enjoy having teams stay with us! Toiletry items are now available at the front desk if you have forgotten your next time you stay. Thanks for the suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

In the past when i have stayed here it was great. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Tazzi and Becky both went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and had helped with what ever crisis i had. But the last couple of times have been very dissapointing. Before the dinning area was always open early and it was nice when I had to leave real early in the morning. Now it doesnt open until 6am and that makes me late for my meetings.. When I would come back to the hotel Becky and Tazzi always had a smile on their faces and were a delight to talk to. I dont get that friendly greeting any more from some of the newer staff members and that upsets me. The staff says there will be some changes in management. If this is true i will be very sad because my experiences in the past is why i would come back here every time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Thank you for choosing the GuestHouse Inn & Suites for you stay! We are very excited that we were able to more than meet your needs. We will look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#11 of 17 in Kennewick
116 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#9 of 17 in Kennewick
133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 17 in Kennewick
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities

Address: 5616 W Clearwater Ave, Kennewick, WA 99336-1903 (Formerly Best Value Clearwater Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: £45 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. All Guesthouse rooms features spacious kitchenettes complete with a microwave, refrigerator, wet sink, coffeemaker and much more. We offer amenities no other hotel can beat like our fitness center and business center. Wake up to a full hot breakfast each and every morning to get your days started! Enjoy a clean comfortable room every time you stay! Guesthouse also offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates. Free Truck/RV/Boat Parking Available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing