We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Hotel is well located close to shopping and restraunts. Good access to highways.
Room was decent size and well equipped with furniture, chair, desk, two comfortable beds, internet, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, TV and radio.

Minimal extras in bathroom, just shampoo and soap.

Front desk staff on arrival was less than stellar.

Minimal areas for dog walking and no bags provided for waste pickup.

Quality of stay is very dependant on who you have for neighbours, this time we had people across the hall who kept going in and out of their room making noise and another beside us that seemed to have some sort of bladder problem as we could hear the toilet flush every 10 minutes or so. Not the hotels fault of course but a little more soundproofing wouldn't have hurt.

Kennewick is a great little town and we like stopping here on our way to Arizona and we always make this hotel our place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the hotel to avoid traffic noise. Keep fan on to drown out neighbours noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo32a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

La Quinta in Kennewick was above the rest! A newer hotel that was very clean. They had a good breakfast that included ample variety especially waffles! The front desk agent that helped me was extremly personable and friendly. I will come back to this hotel in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Stayed in room with two queen beds. Had the choice of city side and sage brush side which I found h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webmaker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Evidently this is a new hotel and it shows. Extremely loud tv either from another room or the lobby kept waking us up. When we finally called at 3 am, it immediatly stopped. Coincidence? When we discussed with the manager in the morning, she promised to "review the logs" and talk to the night manager. The next day she said she "hadn't seen the night clerk." (Whatever happened to the "log"?) Room was clean and sparse. Meager toiletries - I think there was a shampoo. No opinion card to fill out (I guess they didn't want to know). Breakfast was adequate - coffee not great. This hotel is not expensive, but a bit more than some of the others - which we'll try next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Very clean, friendlly staff, good location...everything I expect from La Quinta and this hotel is no exception! Will be sure to recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armywife87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is a beautiful hotel! Had to stay here due to business travel and I was very pleased.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Hello!

We were up from California on our way to Montana when we decided to spend a bit more time in Kennewick, Washington. We found out that is was "fair week" and decided to go see Kenny Rogers the night we were in Kennewick. We had several hotels close by to choose from and we ended up at La Quinta Inn & Suites by word of mouth. We could not have been happier. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. It was only a few miles from the fair grounds so our commute was easy. We had a great breakfast for what they call a continental and we even were able to swim and dip in the hot tub. I will definitely tell all our friends to stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites, they rock!

Room Tip: Beautiful hotel and very clean. Great breakfast and indoor pool and spa. Very close to fair ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We just crossed the state of Washington on our way home from a beautiful sight seeing adventure accross California, Oregon, Washington and back to our home, Idaho. Our last evening in Washington we stayed in the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Kennewick. We were delighted and very pleased. We are not as familiar with La Quinta's but after our last stay we will definitely be #1 fans. The La Quinta Inn & Suites is very well maintained. I think it is a new hotel. They have great customer service from everyone we talked to at the front desk to the gals that were cleaning our room. Our bedroom was very spacious and the beds comfortable. I needed additional lotion and the gal at the front desk came to my room to hand deliver. From now on I will always stay at La Quinta's. Dorothea

Room Tip: We stayed on the side facing west and had a very nice stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorotheamidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
2.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick

Address: 2600 S Quillan Pl, Kennewick, WA 99338-1988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: £79 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kennewick
La Quinta Kennewick
Kennewick La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing