We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We were on our road trip from Oregon to Iowa and stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Kennewick for the first time. Our room was spacious, clean, modern, quiet and reasonably priced. The hotel staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice with an hot entree and many other breakfast items to choose from and good coffee too. We totally enjoyed our stay here before heading back on the road. We liked this hotel so much, that on our way back from Iowa to Oregon , we stayed here for a couple of days to relax before continuing on home to Oregon. There were also many nice restaurants in the area too. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ORTraveler488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    97
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
129
91
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

After a long day of driving, it was nice to get into a very well kept pool and hot tub for a nice soak and swim. Room was nice and big with two queen sized beds that were very comfortable. Breakfast was great. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank destelle_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Hotel is well located close to shopping and restraunts. Good access to highways.
Room was decent size and well equipped with furniture, chair, desk, two comfortable beds, internet, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, TV and radio.

Minimal extras in bathroom, just shampoo and soap.

Front desk staff on arrival was less than stellar.

Minimal areas for dog walking and no bags provided for waste pickup.

Quality of stay is very dependant on who you have for neighbours, this time we had people across the hall who kept going in and out of their room making noise and another beside us that seemed to have some sort of bladder problem as we could hear the toilet flush every 10 minutes or so. Not the hotels fault of course but a little more soundproofing wouldn't have hurt.

Kennewick is a great little town and we like stopping here on our way to Arizona and we always make this hotel our place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the hotel to avoid traffic noise. Keep fan on to drown out neighbours noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mo32a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPOKANE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

La Quinta in Kennewick was above the rest! A newer hotel that was very clean. They had a good breakfast that included ample variety especially waffles! The front desk agent that helped me was extremly personable and friendly. I will come back to this hotel in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Stayed in room with two queen beds. Had the choice of city side and sage brush side which I found h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webmaker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Evidently this is a new hotel and it shows. Extremely loud tv either from another room or the lobby kept waking us up. When we finally called at 3 am, it immediatly stopped. Coincidence? When we discussed with the manager in the morning, she promised to "review the logs" and talk to the night manager. The next day she said she "hadn't seen the night clerk." (Whatever happened to the "log"?) Room was clean and sparse. Meager toiletries - I think there was a shampoo. No opinion card to fill out (I guess they didn't want to know). Breakfast was adequate - coffee not great. This hotel is not expensive, but a bit more than some of the others - which we'll try next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Riley, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Very clean, friendlly staff, good location...everything I expect from La Quinta and this hotel is no exception! Will be sure to recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armywife87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is a beautiful hotel! Had to stay here due to business travel and I was very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Address: 2600 South Quillan Place, Kennewick, WA 99338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kennewick
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
La Quinta Kennewick
Kennewick La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing