We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Hospitable Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
2 reviews
“Clean and Hospitable Staff”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We arrived late and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. The lobby was also clean. The breakfast could have had more healthy choices. Other than that it was a very pleasant, albeit, short trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 108helene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    97
    35
    10
    10
See reviews for
131
93
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean rooms, easy check in and check out, no drama...
May seem strange, but we spent a week in the hotel. The rooms were clean, attention was paid to cleanliness in the common areas, and the parking lot was clean.
Pets were welcomed, and our pup was giving a treat...

Breakfast was nice, better than most chain hotel buffet style leave you hungry fares.

All lin all a nice clean hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grifffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

On our way home from a 2 week vacation on the Oregon Coast we decided to spend the night here although we did not have reservations. The check in was quick and easy and the front desk girl was very pleasant. We knew this chain accepted pets and a treat was quickly provided to our Lab. The room was nicely appointed and wheelchair accessible. The dog walking area was one of the best on our whole trip. I would definitely recommend this to friends and not hesitate to stay again myself.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShariReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, B.C.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Superior front desk service, including good information about where we could get something to eat late at night that was close. Spotless room with crisp white linens. It was quiet at night and we slept very well. More healthy options in the breakfast buffet would be welcome, for example: plain yogurt and real oatmeal.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights on a weekend trip to Tri-Cities with our dog. The front desk clerk was pleasant on check-in. Our room wasn't ready so she gave us a map and directions to the Visitor Center and the park. We drove to Columbia Park and spent some time walking around, which was a nice break for us and the dog after several hours in the car. When we returned they had upgraded us to a mini-suite, which was awesome. Room was spacious and clean and the furnishings were newer. Wireless internet access was easy and fast enough. I found the bed very comfortable for a hotel, my husband did not. There was a grassy pet area with bags for clean-up. The pool and hot tub area looked clean and well kept, though we did not try it due to the large number of families with children who took advantage of that area. The work out room was small, but adequate, and I did use the treadmill. The only negative is that the workout room is not air conditioned and was very hot. The breakfast buffet is pretty meh. The usual coffee, juice, doughnuts, bagels, make your own waffles, yogurt, cereal. Whatever hot entrée was offered was always gone when we got there, so can't comment on that. I thought the rooms were pretty quiet. We rarely heard our neighbors. The shower in the room above was very loud, otherwise it was hallway noise, and you can't blame the hotel for guest/parents/kids who are inconsiderate of where they are and yell/run/talk loud in a hotel hallway. Overall we had a great stay, with one concern. Somehow I demagnetized my husband's room card. We stopped at the front desk and asked for a new one, which the young man at the front desk issued without asking for any type of ID. While he was very pleasant, the lack of security left us a bit surprised. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the back of the hotel away from the main roads and did not have any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrnidgrlSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Breakfast was terrible--limited choices and very poor quality. Fitness center was poorly furnished, not all the equipment worked and no one on site could fix it. Staff were very courteous and helpful, but management is obviously cutting corners and it shows. I haven't stayed at LQ for years and, unless there's no alternative, won't again anytime soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank G B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Address: 2600 S Quillan Pl, Kennewick, WA 99338-1988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kennewick
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
La Quinta Kennewick
Kennewick La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing