We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay but Beware!”
Review of Super 8 Kennewick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kennewick
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Super 8 Motels are a gamble, some decent, others not so much. We were pleased until we returned home to find that we had been accused of "stealing 2 of their ratty old hand towels" and subsequently charged for them. I am a mature woman who has NEVER stolen anything EVER and don't appreciate the accusation. Upon talking to management, I was promised a refund for the missing towel fee, but I have yet to see it. She was "going to look into it". "Housekeeping said they were missing". I won't be returning nor recommending. Check your charge accounts after your stay for additional "undisclosed" charges...Unfortunate! I have many more stays in the Tri-City area. Will be seeking alternate lodging.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dr. S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband travels for work and we stay at A LOT of hotels. Every time we arrive at this hotel it is like taking a breath of fresh air. When we walk in the lobby, the front desk staff is friendly and remembers who we are even when it has been a few months since our last stay.

The breakfast room is clean and spacious and has a nice variety of breakfast items.
Our kids love the nice big and clean indoor pool.
Sometimes we stay a few weeks at a time and the guest laundry room is very convenient!

The maids are even friendly!

The hotel is conveniently located with the mall down the road, pizza nearby, Dutch bros across the street but yet it is quiet and we always sleep well.

The hotel has new carpet, new bed spread and mattresses and beautiful large pictures on the wall. New night stands and a nice refrigerator, microwave, and coffee in the room. If you don't want to make coffee in the room there is 24 hr coffee in the lobby with a basket of fruit all the time. If you work nights the front desk staff can give you a yogurt or banana, etc. anytime. Just ask.

I can't say enough about the kindness of the staff and the niceness of this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Glennore C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night in May 2014. Although we arrived early they stuck to their "no check in until 2" policy - our room wasn't ready yet. But the staff was very friendly throughout our stay. The pool and hot tub area were clean. The newly refurbished rooms were simple, modern, and clean. Breakfast wasn't anything spectacular, but did include a variety of foods such as fresh fruit, cereal, hard-
boiled eggs, waffles, and more. In all the hotel was a great value for the price and better cared for than a lot of other budget hotels I've visited. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lishonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
1.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#11 of 17 in Kennewick
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#9 of 17 in Kennewick
133 reviews
5.5 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 17 in Kennewick
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kennewick

Address: 626 N Columbia Center Blvd, I-82 Exit 109, Kennewick, WA 99336-7712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: £38 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kennewick 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kennewick/Tri-Cities Area Hotel Kennewick
Super Eight Kennewick
Kennewick Super 8
Kennewick Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing