We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My grandsons wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Very nice hotel for a event. Rooms nice. We really had a good time. Nice eating in hotel and within a short walk. Nice complimentary breakfast. Friendly management. Really enjoyed our 3 day stay. Jerry and Linda Flynn from Federal Way WA.






v

Room Tip: room 350 Has a nice view of Columbia river and bridge. Structure is steel and concrete so very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

My wife and I are from Kennewick and recently stayed her for a one-night birthday getaway. We really enjoyed our stay. We got a 4th floor room that overlooked the river and had a great view of the cable bridge. The hotel is definately dated and could use some updates (newer soundproof windows & new beds) but overall it was a decent room. Always nice to have a fridge in the room. The island isn't the most happening place in the world but it is slowly getting fixed up and more stuff being added. Depending on the weekend there usually is some kind of live music on the island, which is nice. Things that we really enjoyed were the dinner at the 4th-floor restaurant was good, breakfast was very good, free wi-fi and the free rental of bikes to ride along the river path was very fun (tandem bike was great). Overall, not the nicest hotel but a good value in a great location.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water/bridge if possible. For $10 extra it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brewztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Nice quiet location on an island. However, old hotel that shows its age. Pool right below room so noisy until a storm came in. Windows in room open. Breakfast okay but very limited fresh fruit (apples).

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This hotel has a great view, good area and the room rate is reasonable. However, the hotel is poorly maintained, the breakfast is horrible and they have music venues on the weekends. Do not stay on a weekend unless you are interested in the music venues. You can find their music venues listed on their website. Their website does not give a lot of information about the rooms for a reason.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

If you're traveling through Washington, you will be seeing some utterly beautiful scenery. The view from Clover Island Inn is okay at best, and not worth spending any extra money on. The "bay side" rooms overlook a featureless stretch of water, rooftops, and a cluttered boat storage dock. The other side has a view of the bridge, which is cool but not really that spectacular. The rooms were clean and comfortable, though the place is a little worn. The free continental breakfast was decent, with a good selection including cereal, yogurt, fruit salad, premade French toast, bagels, biscuits and gravy, and make-them-yourself waffles. Still, if you can get a better deal somewhere else in town, take it. There's nothing special about the Clover Island Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libby2563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We came to this hotel specifically because there was a nice restaurant and a pool on the river. The video of the room was nowhere near what our room looked like. When I made our reservation I specifically asked about the pool and the restaurant, the reservationist knew I wanted to dine and swim. I also mentioned that it will be great to have a view of the lighted bridge at night and the lady said all rooms on the riverside have a view. We arrived on a beautiful warm sunny day....the pool is closed! I was disapointed, but thought let's go have a bite to eat and a cocktail....oh nooooo, the restaurant is closed! Now I am really upset, this is part of a very special trip for my husband and I. I come up to our tiny misrepresented room and there is no view of the bridge it is completely blocked by the way the buidling is built and the room is situated. The beds are also very very hard and the pillows lumpy. I stopped by the desk and the, very young, lady just said "sorry".....nothing else.....no offer of anything, nothing at all.......I will never ever recommend this place nor will I ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't expect much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank woobie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Clover Island Inn Kennewick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

When this guest made her reservation, she was told that our on site restaurant is not open on Sundays, but there is a very nice restaurant right next door. Our front desk manager recalls making this guests reservation personally.

On that Sunday afternoon, we had to close our pool down for several hours to 'shock' it after a busy Friday and Saturday.

This guest was not happy with her room, so our front desk clerk upgraded her to a mini suite at no additional cost. This suite does have a beautiful river view, and view of the lighted bridge.

The hotel beds are firm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The hotel is located on an island away from the hustle and bustle with a view of the Columbia River. The hotel is pet friendly, has bicycles provided free of charge (even a bicycle built for two), restaurant in hotel and close by, a friendly pub across the street and continental breakfast is included. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3520brms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
4.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
5.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#10 of 17 in Kennewick
116 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover Island Inn Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Island Inn Kennewick

Address: 435 Clover Island Dr, Kennewick, WA 99336-3759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: £61 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clover Island Inn Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Clover Island Inn Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover Island Inn Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Clover Island Hotel Kennewick
Clover Island Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing