We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location love Summer Concerts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clover Island Inn Kennewick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Garfield, Arkansas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Location love Summer Concerts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We like to stay at this great location when attending their summer concert series. Recently stayed here again. This hotel is always clean, and the people that work here are great. It is out of date, and I do not care for the bedding - it is old they really should upgrade beds, bedding & carpets as a bare minimum... old but its clean and a good value, just never can understand why someone doesn't move this hotel up to the standard it should be...

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WindyTevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    81
    45
    15
    9
See reviews for
45
69
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Came for the Untapped Blues & Brews Festival and very happy with the choice. Seattle folks tend to roll their eyes at the thought of a trip to the Tri-Cities, but with a good event to take in, this area can be a lot of fun. Clover Island is actually connected to the shore, it was redeveloped from an old levee about 15 years ago. So "older" hotel label puzzles me. Room had all the comforts with a nice view of the Columbia River, and the Crows Nest Restaurant on the 4th floor had an even better view of the river and the striking cable bridge across it. The $79 rate for a single occ, you'd pay at least twice that anywhere on the I-5 corridor for a hotel with these amenities.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I feel so bad writing a response almost a year later. However i do work at a hotel in Seattle Wa and the customer service of staff and the housekeeping staff was amazing far above what i would have expected. It is so nice to be able to stay somewhere and receive customer service in the same way that i give our guests customer service.


THANK YOU
Ill be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puddin725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We only needed a place to stay for one night. It is an older hotel, but still comfortable and with charm. Our room was clean and comfortable. The beds are comfy and the pillows fluffy. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our included continental breakfast was fine as well. We will be back.

Room Tip: It's not that much more expensive to get a nice river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I will admit that when I first saw this hotel I didn't like it, but it grew on me quickly. It was very charming and actually was in a nice location. The breakfast was good and the bar friendly. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were too. It is in no way new and it's not trying to be, but it still is very nice. There are good place to eat and party nearby in walking distance.

I had a good time and I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I highly recommend you do not go here. Very outdated. Hallways smell of smoke. Door have gaps in them where you can see light through the doors. Unsafe! The side door has a key entry that does not lock or work and is open 24/7. We were quoted an incorrect rate over the phone. The front staff does not know what they are doing. Very very disappointed!!! We will never go back there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Clover Island Inn Kennewick, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
May 1, 2014 going 100% non smoking!
Thank you for your comments. Several comments such as yours convinced us to make the move to a totally non-smoking hotel.
If you had a room with a gap in the door, I apologize for that, its certainly not like that in all doors.
I am sorry there was a misunderstanding on your guest room rate, you were quoted a room for one night in a suite, not 3. We did lower your rate due to the misunderstanding.
As far as the exit doors with the locking mechanisms and safety, all of our exits are monitored with surveillance cameras. We have also corrected the issue with the door being propped open.
Thanks for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed here with my daughter for an event near this location. Based on Trip Advisor rating and some of the written comments, I thought this would be a fun and decent place to stay with my daughter...I was unfortunately wrong. The inn is saturated in smoke including the non-smoking room we stayed in. It's an older inn and it's dated. The only thing this place has going for them is the outside water view but that does not negate the horrible air quality.

Room Tip: Not recommended for non-smokers and don't forget to bring your slippers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Clover Island Inn Kennewick, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
100% Non Smoking effective May 1, 2014!
It sounds like someone smoked in your non smoking room prior to your stay here, for that, I do apologize.
Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay. Since receiving several comments such as yours, we recently decided to go 100% non smoking. I have never heard the comment that we are ' totally saturated' in smoke, and I don't feel that we are. However, we have had enough comments to make the change to a totally non smoking hotel.
Yes, we are an older property, but we try to be friendly, clean, and a great value for our guests, while updating as we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
9.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover Island Inn Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Island Inn Kennewick

Property: Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Address: 435 Clover Island Dr, Kennewick, WA 99336-3759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clover Island Inn Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Clover Island Inn Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover Island Inn Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Clover Island Hotel Kennewick
Clover Island Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing