We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful, restful spot on the Columbia River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A beautiful, restful spot on the Columbia River”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The staff are as friendly and helpful as the first phone greeting indicates - warm and smiling, eager to make your stay a memorable one. A nice little pool and jacuzzi on the smoker friendly patio overlooking the river where you can enjoy watching the River roll by with boats and bird. Wednesday evening live music on the stage in the parking lot in the summer. It's at the end of the island road. So nice and quiet. Came for two nights and stayed for four!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBFOAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    85
    45
    16
    9
See reviews for
49
71
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basin City, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I live and farm in the area and decided to take a mini Stay-Cation for the 4th a break from the farm . I was extremely impressed with the Clover Island Inn. The 4th was one of the best I have had in years . The staff is great, The room was NICE! I mean very very nice we had a suite . The view of the fire works from the deck outside was very cool ! couldn't ask for better .. I travel a bit and I would rank my stay at clover island among the best any were in the country . We doing this again next year !!! And the price is one of the best in the tri-cities .

Room Tip: Ask for river side view .. WORTH IT !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A new find for us. Felt like family, treated like family. Plan was to stay one night and adding on two more.Pool and patio were clean,view of the Columbia river was outside our room as well as from the patio. Restaurant was on top floor with excellent food and staff. Comfortable and fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasha42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenacres, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice little (a little outdated) hotel with gorgeous views of river. Walking distance to an excellent brewery as well as a very nice restaurant. The Crow's Nest (fourth floor of hotel) is small, but has a nice variety of food, etc. The morning breakfast (complimentary) was very, very good and the staff there worked very hard to keep up with all the people. Walking along the river was beautiful, and much needed after eating at the neighboring restaurant/brewery. Although we've been in the TriCities a lot, we had never seen this hotel, but it was easy to get to and from. We will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Worth the few extra dollars to get a river view; marina view not as impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soap Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Went to a soccer tournament in the Tri-cities this week-end and have always wanted to stay at the clover island inn. Amber gave us some great prices for the team. All of the parents that stayed there raved about it. The room was big, the view of the river was great. You could go out on there dock and fish. The pool was very nice with a hot tub. The lounge was relaxed with a good crew and good food. The view was wonderful, go there for the sunset and have a drink. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just arrived after a 8 day 1500 mile road trip visiting family. We booked this hotel because it looked quiet and relaxing. The idea of being right on the water was main reason we chose it. Little did we know that it would be filled to the brim with screaming children and their parents egging them on. Our room faced the water.....right over the pool. Needless to say we hear nothing but screaming kids and their loud parents. When I checked at the desk I was told they only had their smallest room left. As I write this you can hear the sound of running feet down the hall. I understand that when I booked the room the hotel didn't necessarily know this would be the case....but they can't be suprised at those of us looking to relax would feel this way. On the positive the room was clean if a little small and the bed is comfortable. Hopefully it quiets down....if not we will leave and just drive the rest of the way home.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wolfdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Clover Island Inn Kennewick, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hi, and thanks for being a guest of ours. I would like to apologize to you that our hotels pool was very busy with kids during your stay here. There was a large baseball and softball tourney and the town was indeed full.
If we would of had a room available on the bay side, or not right over the pool, I know you would have enjoyed your stay.
Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winters, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed and ate at Clover Island Inn on Tuesday, May 20, 2014 at the start of a two week road trip vacation. We very much enjoyed the location, the people, and the room. Also the dinner we had was amazing! The continental breakfast the next morning was awesome as well, it was the best sausage gravy we had our entire trip. We were looking for lodging off the main interstate and we found a gem! For us it was also nice to learn that the Inn because a smoke free property in May 2014. We just wanted to share feedback about our stay.

Room Tip: We originally requested the fourth floor but decided on the third because of the restaurant and pote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
4.2 mi away
GuestHouse Suites Kennewick
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover Island Inn Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Island Inn Kennewick

Property: Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Address: 435 Clover Island Dr, Kennewick, WA 99336-3759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clover Island Inn Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Clover Island Inn Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover Island Inn Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Clover Island Hotel Kennewick
Clover Island Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing