We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for Kennewick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great choice for Kennewick”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Our family stayed here for one night on our way to Boise from Canada. Had to give it five stars based on overall impression, but keep in mind that I'm rating it based on the competing class of motel, not high-end hotels. Here are our notes:

- Staff was friendly and helpful.
- Rooms were nicely appointed and everything was very clean.
- Good mattresses and bedding, we slept well here.
- Best free motel/hotel breakfast we've ever seen. Not just hot/cold choices, but choices within choices. For example, waffles or pancakes with a variety of toppings (including fruit).
- Very good pool. It's a really nice room with lots of windows, and the shape of the pool allows laps and/or play.
- We'd like to see the carpet replaced (dark color and older appearing carpet detracts from room appearance).
- Ample parking.
- Convenient to shopping, Starbucks, etc. Great Mexican restaurant just down the street (Fiesta).
- Easy on/off if you are passing through Kennewick, but it's still an easy drive to the Mall if you want to go to that area, or to the river parks, etc.
- This isn't a view motel.

It's very clear that the staff here all try to create the best environment that they can for their customers - from reception to housekeeping.

This motel is on our A list for future travels. We understand there is also a highly rated Best Western Plus in Pasco, but we haven't tried it yet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwright42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    155
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
228
209
28
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Great hotel and bike friendly staff. Allowed to park bikes right on side walk near front door. Good value, nice room and hot breakfast. We would stay here again. Harley shop right down the road and Wal-Mart next door. Right off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imdbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Motel was excellent. Very nice rooms, excellent buffet breakfast and service. Key cards didn't work very well and needed replaced a few times. We would definitely recommend this motel to anyone wanting a relaxing stay and top rate service in the Tri-Cities, WA.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewmar144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Wonderful hotel all round. We arrived on a Wednesday and the friendly staff informed us that from 6-730 on Wed. they serve a free spaghetti and meatball dinner with salad, bread, and cookies for dessert. All free!! The only catch was that it was served until they ran out. It would be a great hotel for a family. We definitely would recommend this to anyone staying in the TriCities area and we would most definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klrc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

These guys put it all together. You see it in the little things: a choice of nonfat milk at breakfast, really nice pool towels, hassle-free wifi in your room, a deep bath tub, not-too-hard not-too-soft mattress, quiet air conditioning (although it had a funny perfumed smell), windows that actually open, a fridge, desk and a lounge chair in the room, no upselling on the TV...

Bonus: In the middle of a relatively quiet commercial strip that's within walking distance of both a Walgreens and Walmart (ugh), McDonalds and other fast food.

We were in Tri-Cities to visit friends and tour the B Reactor at Hanford (highly recommended), and the hotel anchored a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank don666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
793 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is an excellent property, which appeared to be well managed. The check-in was flawless, the assistance was professional and the room was perfect - down to the night-light in the bathroom. Breakfast was the best I have ever seen in a BW at the "Plus or lower" level. I have no negatives. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed there while travelling to another location. It was a short one night stay, however, the rooms were well appointed, clean and the check in process was effficient.

The free breakfast was very good. It was clear the hotel does not skimp on the quality. We had a quality stay and a good night's sleep and even though our stay was for a brief period, this hotel was an excellent choice both for it's location and the services it provided.

If we travel in this area again, we would not hesitate to stay at this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1happyrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Address: 4001 W 27th Ave., Kennewick, WA 99337-2422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing