We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and great golf course views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
East Coast of Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great golf course views”
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Our senior softball team stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't have been happier with our choice! We looked online at hotels from the south side of Seattle all the way down to Federal Way and decided that this was our best option and we were right. From Andrew, the GM, all the way to Paciencia, the Breakfast Ambassador and Johanna at the front desk, the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Our group had rooms with the golf course view and found it particularly relaxing. The rooms were well appointed and well maintained by housekeeping. When you see the front of the hotel located in a "strip mall" you kind of wonder what the property will look like -- but in the case of BW Plus Plaza by the Green, there is no need to be concerned about this top notch property! Thanks to all of the staff there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelightsInTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
It was fun to have your group stay with us during your West Coast visit!

Thanks for choosing Plaza by the Green and for the time you spent to share your experience with the world audience. With all the traveling you do, the high marks are especially nice. Our team works hard to deliver a good experience and I'll be glad to share this with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    207
    58
    15
    5
See reviews for
214
224
51
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

It's a best western 20 minutes to the airport in the middle of nowhere. Breakfast was typical cereal, waffles, and scrambled eggs. Service was nice, but pretty standard. The rooms are a little noisy- I could even hear the footsteps of the people in the room above. I just can't imagine who are the people giving this place 5 stars? It's an ok hotel, but if I was given the choice again I would stay closer to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiya891234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Thank you for staying with us at Plaza by the Green and for taking the time to share your experience. I will be sure to pass on to our staff your high rating of the cleanliness and your nice comment about the service they provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
199 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Seattle hotels were booked up, so we opted to stay in Kent. We were pleasantly surprised. Our room had a balcony overlooking a golf course. The hotel was clean and served a great breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'm glad we ended up here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your visit to Plaza by the Green.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us to be a good option when Seattle was not available. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I left a so-called "elite" hotel that bragged about nice rooms and free breakfast-(juice and a bagel)
I came across BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green. It was priced decent. The property sits near the golf course, depending on your room, you can sit on the balcony and watch golfers.
The area is relaxing, not very busy, a few blocks over are shopping centers and a small mall. The rooms are clean, the sheets and mattress are soft and comfortable. You get a decent breakfast with friendly staff.
My room was near the elevator and was surprised that you don't hear a lot of noise.

Room Tip: look around hotel, go in and request the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raspberrypony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
We're glad that you found Plaza by the Green and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience. Please do choose us again when you are in the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

The hotel was very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms (room 263) were in excellent condition. I would recommend getting a golf course view room. Fruit and beverages available in the lobby 24/7. Conveniently located between Seattle and Tacoma.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladysusan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Thanks for posting a review about your recent stay. I also recommend getting a room with a golf view. Many of our guests appreciate the small price difference to upgrade and the peaceful setting. We look forward to seeing you again at Plaza by the Green.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I have been to many hotels around the world, usually in the 4 to 5 star range. It is rare to find a hotel like this one. Although on paper, it is a basic 3 star hotel, the attentiveness to details gives you the impression that your own mother prepared your stay. A comfortable bed, friendly staff, a breakfast room that is well stocked, offers a view of the golf course and comes complete with a bird feeder and local ducks who waddle by to say hello. Rubber mat in the shower, electrical plugs well placed in the room, and even a bottle of Purell sanitizer. 24 hr coffee, tea and fruit available. Restaurants are nearby. Well done! The only hotel I stay at when flying out of Seattle. (Breakfast lady is very nice).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexbear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Your comments are very much appreciated and we will pass them on to our team to encourage their efforts. Thank you so much for choosing Plaza by the Green and for taking some time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We booked this hotel because of the reviews. We had a big group and arrived after 11 pm. We made it worse by using different names when booking, but some of the actual guests' names were different. Anyway Donita and Shawn were very patient with us and helped us through the complicated process. The bed was very comfortable, everybody slept well. Some of them preferred to skip the breakfast to have a few more sleeping moments. For those got up early did enjoy the waffle, eggs, and the rest. It has enough varieties for everyone. I will definitely return. The only negative was the air condition/heater at our room was very noise, I did not bother to complain because I was too tired and only stayed for one night. I know you guys work hard to make this hotel so welcoming, way to go!

Room Tip: I booked through expedia, it has the best deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelakyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate the time you took to post a review about your stay. Your feedback is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
2.9 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green

Property: Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, egg fritattas, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2011 Best Western Director's Award for superior accommodations, service and cleanliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing