We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Nearby Hotels
US$134
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
545
236
67
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
236
67
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecookieschinese restaurantshari's restaurantparking lotbreakfast roomseatac airportpark and flygreat place to staykent stationvery nice hotelseattle areafree shuttlequiet locationwafflessea tacwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The hotel is at the corner of strip mall and don't let the characterless exterior fool you because it is one of the Best Western hotels in our opinion. There is a nice view of golf course on the back of hotel. Room was decorated very delightfully with new furniture. Breakfast was great that had very good and fresh selection and to-go tray with cup holder if you're in a hurry. The breakfast was impressive to us because we see how much they care about their guests' stay and departure in satisfactory. It has surpassed any other hotel that we know. Sleep was great with average sound proofing wall. Price, quality, and value are the best among hotels around SEA-TAC. Overall I like this hotel very much and would like to stay again when there's a chance.

Room Tip: Book second floor on the back side. Parking is not a issue in permitted parking at mall. There's a Chinese resturant next door that opens really late if you arrive hungry at late night.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuehfeng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

How nice of you to share your kind words about our staff and our facility with others. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel is a beautiful facility, with rooms overlooking a great golf course. The room was very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, with a nice selection of items. We will stay here again when in Kent..

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course. Great balconies..
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at Plaza by the Green. We're glad to know that your stay was enjoyable and especially that you will stay here again. The time you took to share your experience with others is appreciated. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Our stay started with a view of the greens and a very warm welcome. The room was large and well stocked. It is a hotel where you can leave your car while you fly away. They even provide a snack for those who leave before the breakfast time. Everyone greets you with a warm smile from the staff driver, cleaning staff, to the office staff.
Great stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Your description of your great stay is appreciated. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write a review!
Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The room is quite up to date. Friendly staffs. Close enough to the I5 highway. Bed is too soft and my husband walking up with a sore back. The breakfast is very average and can get busy. I would recommend this hotel if u need to stay in kent.

Room Tip: Choose the room by the green or u will be looking at the parking lot of a mall.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agentCodyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for recommending Plaza by the Green to others and for the time you took to share your experience. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

From the moment we arrived at SEATAC the hotel was more than accomodating. The shuttle bus returned immediately to the airport to pick us up, rather than making us wait the additional 45 minutes. We were plesently surprised by the friendly driver and passengers on the bus. The staff greeted us as we entered the lobby and we were assigned rooms quickly and efficiently. The room, much to my surprise had a private balcony overlooking the golf course with two chairs. My sister, mom and I all enjoyed sitting on our balcony enjoying the faboulous weather first thing. The staff is very friendly with hellos’ and goodbyes as we came and left. They asked how our day was each evening and I am sorry we only made it back one evening in time for cookies. The breakfast each morning is a bonus. I love making my own waffles, and the fruit was so yummy. The Green Rive walking trail is very close to the hotel and we took full advantage of that each morning. I plan to return to Kent in the future and my plans certainly will inclue this Best Western. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the location was perfect.

Room Tip: As for a view of the golf course with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Kent. Thank you so much for your high rating based on your recent experience at Plaza by the Green! For your first review, you did an excellent job describing the details of your experience to help other travelers decide where to stay. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews