We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I was a little taken aback by the location of this hotel--in a strip mall and across from a trailer park, but if you are lucky enough to have a golf course view, it makes up for it. This seems to be an older hotel, but it's been well maintained, and an advantage to some older hotels is that the walls seem to be thicker. I never heard anyone to either side of me, and being on the bottom of two floors only heard footsteps from above one time. My view was beautiful--I could have climbed out my window (really--could have since there was no screen, which was a little odd) and joined the golfers on the course. My room did smell a little bit, as though some sort of air freshener had been sprayed a bit too liberally, but I'm a bit sensitive to scents so others might not be bothered by it, and I did get used to it while I was in the room. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillow were wonderful; I actually slept better here than in any hotel of recent memory. I wish the heating/air conditioning unit was better able to be controlled; it seems the fan has to be on constantly in either mode for the unit to work.

The staff was friendly and helpful; the hair dryer in the unit didn't work the first morning so I was taken up to another room where the guest had checked out early (they had been completely booked so there were no empty rooms) and was able to use that one. It wasn't wonderful being in a bathroom that hadn't been cleaned yet, but I was desperate so at least it was some kind of solution.

They have a wine and cheese reception that I didn't take advantage of, but many people did and seemed to be enjoying it. They do have some tables outside of the front door that unfortunately, people seemed to like sitting and smoking at. Since this is the exit to the parking lot, it would be nice for us non-smokers if we didn't have to walk through the smoke on the way in or out--maybe making some other outside place convenient for smokers would be a solution.

The breakfast was about what you would typically expect, except the yogurt was warm, which was not so appealing. The woman that took care of the room seemed friendly and efficient. They also had oranges sitting out in the lobby at all times, as well as coffee.

The location was not bad--it isn't the closest to the freeways, but it's just a few minutes away, so that wasn't an issue. Overall a nice place to stay that almost seems a bit homey.

Room Tip: You definitely want to get a golf course view if that sort of thing matters to you, otherwise you ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggsimm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Your detailed account of your experience at Plaza by the Green is appreciated and will help other travelers decide where to stay. We have discussed the hair dryer not working scenario and have a better plan for any future occurrence. I'm glad to learn that you slept well and proud of our staff and their influence on your stay. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments with other. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    208
    61
    15
    5
See reviews for
227
228
51
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Second stay for us at this hotel.

Again, room was clean, linens and towels fine, staff was very friendly. Breakfast in morning was standard fare - plentiful and fresh. We especially enjoyed our room overlooking the golf course this time. We did an early check-in then had to wait a while in the hotel. Thought we would read books or watch TV, but instead we watched the golfers - very entertaining!

Did not try Chinese restaurant next door this time, but hotel said it's still good.

We would stay here again, no question.

Room Tip: Upper floor overlooking golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouristeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you for choosing Plaza by the Green again for your Seattle area visit. One key to our company's purpose for being in business is to provide value to our guests, so your Excellent value assessment is rewarding for us as it is for you and other travelers. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The hotel is at the corner of strip mall and don't let the characterless exterior fool you because it is one of the Best Western hotels in our opinion. There is a nice view of golf course on the back of hotel. Room was decorated very delightfully with new furniture. Breakfast was great that had very good and fresh selection and to-go tray with cup holder if you're in a hurry. The breakfast was impressive to us because we see how much they care about their guests' stay and departure in satisfactory. It has surpassed any other hotel that we know. Sleep was great with average sound proofing wall. Price, quality, and value are the best among hotels around SEA-TAC. Overall I like this hotel very much and would like to stay again when there's a chance.

Room Tip: Book second floor on the back side. Parking is not a issue in permitted parking at mall. There's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuehfeng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
How nice of you to share your kind words about our staff and our facility with others. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel is a beautiful facility, with rooms overlooking a great golf course. The room was very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, with a nice selection of items. We will stay here again when in Kent..

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course. Great balconies..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at Plaza by the Green. We're glad to know that your stay was enjoyable and especially that you will stay here again. The time you took to share your experience with others is appreciated. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Our stay started with a view of the greens and a very warm welcome. The room was large and well stocked. It is a hotel where you can leave your car while you fly away. They even provide a snack for those who leave before the breakfast time. Everyone greets you with a warm smile from the staff driver, cleaning staff, to the office staff.
Great stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Your description of your great stay is appreciated. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write a review!
Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The room is quite up to date. Friendly staffs. Close enough to the I5 highway. Bed is too soft and my husband walking up with a sore back. The breakfast is very average and can get busy. I would recommend this hotel if u need to stay in kent.

Room Tip: Choose the room by the green or u will be looking at the parking lot of a mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agentCodyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for recommending Plaza by the Green to others and for the time you took to share your experience. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

From the moment we arrived at SEATAC the hotel was more than accomodating. The shuttle bus returned immediately to the airport to pick us up, rather than making us wait the additional 45 minutes. We were plesently surprised by the friendly driver and passengers on the bus. The staff greeted us as we entered the lobby and we were assigned rooms quickly and efficiently. The room, much to my surprise had a private balcony overlooking the golf course with two chairs. My sister, mom and I all enjoyed sitting on our balcony enjoying the faboulous weather first thing. The staff is very friendly with hellos’ and goodbyes as we came and left. They asked how our day was each evening and I am sorry we only made it back one evening in time for cookies. The breakfast each morning is a bonus. I love making my own waffles, and the fruit was so yummy. The Green Rive walking trail is very close to the hotel and we took full advantage of that each morning. I plan to return to Kent in the future and my plans certainly will inclue this Best Western. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the location was perfect.

Room Tip: As for a view of the golf course with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Kent. Thank you so much for your high rating based on your recent experience at Plaza by the Green! For your first review, you did an excellent job describing the details of your experience to help other travelers decide where to stay. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green

Property: Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, egg fritattas, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2011 Best Western Director's Award for superior accommodations, service and cleanliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing