We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We only stayed one night as we were up for a family thing in Seattle but the next time we visit this will be our first choice. The staff was very nice and the room was wonderful, especially for the price. Close to the interstate but very quiet, as it is right on a golf course.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigEIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for writing about your experience at Plaza by the Green. I'm so glad to know that it was restful and a good value. The fact that you said Plaza by the Green will be your first choice on your next visit to the Seattle area is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon! Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Located close enough to Seattle and nearby communities for easy access, and just far enough away to feel free of the hustle and bustle. The staff make you feel genuinely welcome, and no concern is so great or too small to warrant immediate attention. Room decor is exceptionally striking in its simplicity and taste. Though rooms have no microwave (unusual in the BW brand), there is a communal microwave in what is a rather extensive snack pantry near the front desk. A wonderful hot tub and sauna, but alas, no pool. For the golfer, it sits on a fairway; an Irish pub, a short walk from the hotel, serves as the 19th hole, and has a reasonable menu together with thirst quenchers. No doubt I will return when in the area.

Room Tip: Many rooms have balconies, most of which actually open to a parking lot; if absolute peace is essent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tominfairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for writing about your recent stay at Plaza by the Green to help others decide where to stay. We appreciate the time you took to recommend our inn. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Perfect for the business trip to the Seattle area, without the hustle and bustle. Golfing? - right on the fairway. Romantic interlude? - well appointed, quiet rooms, a hot tub & sauna (but alas, no pool), and close access to restaurants (and a nice Irish pub around the corner). Free shuttle to SEATAC. While microwaves are not offered in each room, there is a communal one in the (pantry) - a well stocked snack emporium near the front desk. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tominfairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your strong rating after your recent stay at Plaza by the Green. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to serving you again soon! Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

What a wonderful place to spend some time when you have to be a way from Home. Staff members are a real pleasure & delight to see each day. Located in close vacinity to Kent Station and a number of quality eateries and shops.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We're so glad to know that you had a good experience at Plaza by the Green. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Good value for the money, very friendly staff. Only disappointment was the fitness center. Good breakfast included in the price, nice touch putting out cookies in the evening and fresh water with sliced lemon or lime.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I'm really glad to know that you felt like the stay was a good value. The fitness center is pretty cardio-centered, so I assume you might prefer more strength training. We appreciate your business and thank you for the gift of feedback. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed at the Plaza by the Green for business. The staff makes the stay. The rooms are quality, but the welcome from the staff and their service while there make all the difference. Will continue to select this hotel when staying in Kent WA.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks so much for your compliments about our people and the high rating based on your recent experience at Plaza by the Green. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Staff was very helpful and friendly, even saved us cookies when we could not get back to motel early. This motel was very convenient located in the hart of Kent next to the golf course. The room was quiet and clean and the cost was fair. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank M. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

The fact that you'll stay here again is the best recommendation. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review based on your experience. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
2.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
2.9 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green

Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: £81 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, eggs, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2017 Best Western Director's Award for quality assurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing