We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    162
    113
    83
    58
See reviews for
191
118
49
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Location just left the IHG system and is know a Ramada Inn. The rooms are dated, the floors are of wood and in both rooms on the second floor there was a good 1" gap between the wood seams, it actually was a trip hazard.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nmcdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika T, Director of Sales at Ramada Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Hello Nmcdon,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. As you are already aware, our hotel recently went through a brand name change and we are now the Ramada Hotel. However, our hotel name is not the only change our property is going through. As part of Ramada's Property Improvement Plan, our hotel will be going through a renovation phase this upcoming winter. We apologize for the unpleasant stay but hope you can give us a second chance. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chugiak, Alaska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I've stayed in nicer Motel 6s than this. Holiday Inn needs to rip the franchise away from these people. The rooms are in very poor condition and obviously haven't been updated since the 80s. They have pillows that are sized for munchkins and the rooms are filthy. You will hear every noise that the people above you make during the night and will get no sleep. The front desk staff were very nice but they can only do so much. When I complained, Management's only offer was another night for free. I told them they could not pay me to stay there another night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night after late flight into Seattle before moving on to final destination. 24 hour airport shuttle was convenient. Hospitality was good. Condition of the hotel was well below standards with exterior access, rooms falling apart, and non smoking rooms smelling like the entire staff had just taken their smoke break in it. Would not stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gabeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear gabeha,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations.

I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on the hotel condition and truly sorry for the dissatisfaction you had with the smell. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I am truly sorry if we were not able to deliver this to you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our hotel.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We deeply regret that you did not receive the level of service that we strive so hard to achieve. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I just stayed at theSeattle-Kent Holiday Inn and Suites, located .85 miles from the Seattle International Airport -- I 405 to 167 S -- easy. The price, location and service are excellent. You can walk from the hotel under cover next door to Mitzel's American Kitchen family restaurant and put the tab on your hotel bill. The hotel and restaurant staff are friendly and most helpful. Free newspaper and hot breakfast in the morning. To underscore their fine service --- they had the airport shuttle van follow me to the airport rental car drop off, so that I could drop off my car 12 hours early. I returned to the hotel in the van, which I took back to the airport early the next morning. Real service!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the exercise room. The front desk did this for me without me asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WmFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The location is great with lots of stuff near by. The front desk gave us easy to follow directions several times to find thing we were looking for.
We stayed in the main building and it was just ok, nothing special. The building does seem old. It does appear to have updates but the carpets are stained and old looking and the walls in the hallway had stains on the walls.
The room was clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave. The remote control was missing the back so it had tape on it :/ and the window looked like it had a leak and was a little rotten.
They have the normal free breakfast in the morning and it was great.
It served it's purpose. The rate was great and I felt safe

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kent Seattle Area, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Kelly T,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
4.8 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kent Seattle Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kent Seattle Area

Property: Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Address: 22318 84th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-1522 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Seattle-Kent)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kent Seattle Area 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel is a full service property situated in the city of Kent, WA. Our hotel is conveniently located 8 miles away from the International SeaTac Airport; 24 hour airport shuttle service provided. Complimentary hot buffet style breakfast served daily. Parking available at no extra charge. Every room is conveniently equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and coffee maker. On site full service restaurant (Mitzel's American Kitchen) provides room service to our guest rooms. Mitzel's also offers catering service to our 3180 sq. ft. meeting space. Our heated outdoor pool is open from May through September. Our outdoor hot tub is open year-round. Thank you for considering staying with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kent Seattle Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Seattle-Kent
Holiday Inn Kent
Kent Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing