We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit older hotel, but spacious rooms and excellent Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at the Ramada for 3 days and I just ended up there by coincidence. I booked the hotel via an Opaque site, because downtown Seattle was totally booked. The hotel has a free airport shuttle from SeaTac, which brings you there in 10-15 min.
The Ramada used to be a Holiday Inn and just got bought recently, which was quite funny, because many things were still in Holiday Inn design (Telephone in the room, Airport shuttle bus etc.)

The rooms are very clean and very big! I had for myself a room with two king size beds, a big fridge, a table with two chairs and a specious bathroom.

The Hotel staff is simply excellent! Bryan the General Manager is the most helpful guy I ever came across in a front office in the world. He knows the area and many restaurants and can tell you were to go. What I liked most, is all of the staff is friendly, but not as "fake" friendly as you might know from other hotels. (Where the staff is just friendly, because they have to and its a company rule)!

The Ramada provides you with free transportation, if you need to go to the Kent Station or the Light rail way, airport etc. They took me in total 5 times somewhere and thats all complimentary service of the hotel. Furthermore they have very fast internet(for free) and self laundry service, which is 2 $ or something.

Since the hotel, does not has a own restaurant, you can go to Mitzels Kitchen next door, which is also providing room service. Or 20 m further is a burger king. More restaurants and fast food outlets are available at Kent Station, where the hotel can drive you and pick you up. Otherwise its just a 10 min walk.

Even the guy who drives the shuttle bus is real friendly and great to chat with.

I would recommend to stay at this hotel, whenever I will be in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bam1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Kent Seattle Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at the Ramada for a week and really liked the hotel! Traveled with my family and they were able to get all of the rooms close together. The breakfast was simple with a few hot items but it was great to start off the day without having to rush out every morning. Every evening I used the exercise room (small but enough to get a workout) and sat in the sauna for a few minutes (great to get the stress out). They also had a swimming pool and a Jacuzzi but I did not use them. The rooms were a great value, beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean! The bathrooms were a little small but it does feature a tub and it was very clean! The Staff was friendly and found out that one of the maintenance staff was from Hawaii. Overall it was a nice hotel and great value! Looking forward to staying there again!

Room Tip: Great value for clean and comfortable room, better than anticipated
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mathias B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A big shout-out to the Holiday Inn in Kent for service above and beyond. Clean and modern rooms. Free WiFi. Super-friendly staff. Free parking if one stays just 1 night. Complimentary anytime shuttle to/from SeaTac airport. Complimentary hot breakfast (with waffle maker). When we left for FLA two weeks ago at 4 am, they even had breakfast-to-go in paper bags for each of the passengers. When we got back to Seattle, we just had to call the hotel and they picked us up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank reddog6399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great staff!! Awesome breakfast, clean, organized, respectful, polite, good, cold water in the shower

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Seshadri P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
4.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kent Seattle Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kent Seattle Area

Address: 22318 84th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-1522 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Seattle-Kent)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: £56 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kent Seattle Area 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel is a full service property situated in the city of Kent, WA. Our hotel is conveniently located 8 miles away from the International SeaTac Airport; 24 hour airport shuttle service provided. Complimentary hot buffet style breakfast served daily. Parking available at no extra charge. Every room is conveniently equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and coffee maker. On site full service restaurant (Mitzel's American Kitchen) provides room service to our guest rooms. Mitzel's also offers catering service to our 3180 sq. ft. meeting space. Our heated outdoor pool is open from May through September. Our outdoor hot tub is open year-round. Thank you for considering staying with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Kent Seattle Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Seattle-Kent
Holiday Inn Kent
Kent Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing