We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for most...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PGP Motorsports Park

PGP Motorsports Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Kent
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Outdoor 9/10th mile long, award winning go kart track. Open year round, rain and shine. Go karts have speeds of 50 mph!!
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for most...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you're over 14 you can race, and everyone in our group (except the 9 year old) had a blast! They have a "driving school" for the younger set, but it is a bit expensive and you have to make a reservation. I know the big kids (read adults) kept wanting to race even though it was raining. The track has suits for these occasions since it rains here...a lot. If you're looking for a great place to ride go-karts...avoid the indoor places and race at PGP (their karts are faster, and their track is bigger).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time awesome fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I had been to a couple of go karting places before this and my experience was meh..But today I, my husband and and a couple friends went to PGP. All of us had a really great time. Since it was a cloudy sunday afternoon, we had the entire track to ourselves. Although I was just trying to stay on track for most part, we all had great fun!

Each and every person on the staff were great to talk to, very encouraging and friendly.

We would love to go again, and with more friends next time around.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemadris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good track, but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nice track, but expensive and hard to get to race on a walk-in basis, too many special events and partial track closures. Also some requirements for younger drivers (i.e. mandatory class when they have no instructors avaialble?!) Silly stuff, but a good track from a technical/driver's point of view.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zbigniew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I've been to PGP a couple times. Once with friends and once with my girlfriend. Everyone had a blast! It is so much fun rain or shine! When it's wet you can get the karts sideways a bit just remember to bundle up. The wind on your hands can make them cold in a hurry.
It's cool to see your lap times versus the other people on the track.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, karts are well maintained and they got a bunch of new ones recently.

Go check it out! You won't regret it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank K2KK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
163 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Truly a blast for quick layoffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Awesome fun with my son and his friends. We were able to race as much as we wanted, of as long as our wallet could support! Lap times are tracked and it is fun to are where technical skill gets breast by power to weight advantage. Open rain or shine, we enjoyed a sunny afternoon and would do so again.

Helpful?
Thank Mitch_K2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PGP Motorsports Park also viewed

 

Been to PGP Motorsports Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing