We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Hotel for Seattle Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Family Hotel for Seattle Area”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Kent, Wa. New, quiet building with easy access (short drive) to Seattle tourist attractions/downtown area. Very family-oriented, clean and loved having the continental breakfast available. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone - especially those travelling with children.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Travis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    81
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
73
35
13
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was ideal for a quick business stay - clean, great staff, comfy beds - nothing fancy but everything you need. They have free breakfast and free wifi - awesome! The hotel is only a few years old, and well kept. I highly recommend if you need to be in Kent, and I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as I was on a business trip. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the room to be clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast to be very good. Also, we found the location easy to get to from the SEA-TAC airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Springs, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

After arriving to Seattle from our cruise I called the hotel for a shuttle only to learn they have NO shuttle especially since I asked them when I booked and they told me they did. The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly but they had no shuttle from the Ports or to the airport which would have made my trip better and I spent more money on taxi service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel and room. Plenty of amenities nearby. I stayed at the hotel for a business trip. The location was very convenient and the service was excellent. Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Clean hotel and friendly staff. The main road that this hotel is on is a long straight road that is often used as a drag racing strip. It was after 2:30 AM before the racing stopped. Maybe ask for a room on the back side of this hotel would help reduce the street noise. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PJP1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Excellent accommodations, the room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, I didn't her a thing in my room. The staff was fabulous! Friendly, helpful, and engaging. I couuldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
2.1 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Address: 21109 66th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-2345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Kent Hotel Kent
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle/Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing