We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. I found my room to be very clean and well kept. The only issue I had with my room was with the heating/cooling vent in the room. The breakfast served at the hotel is very limited with choice and the coffee needs to be changed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tejinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    71
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
65
31
11
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Have stayed twice now and plan on returning for business. My company uses this hotel alot and we have never experianced any issues. one time i booked the wrong night and they were still able to get me in. Easy to get to and close to everything in Kent. Staff is really nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

my husband and i stayed here for one night and it was a great nights rest. we didnt feel unsafe. the room was clean, the bathroom was big, not closet size. we forgot our toothbrushes and they very generously applied us with some when asked for them. my husband and i did check out the pool, the pool was clean and the hot tub was awesome. the breakfast was great, hot, fresh. i would recommend this hotel to everyone. we had such an amazing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel is kind of a hidden gem. It's about three miles off the freeway but in a good location. There is a Starbucks across the parking lot which was handy. Our room was clean and comfortable. However, we were placed directly next to the elevator. It took an hour and two calls to the front desk to figure out where the noise was coming from. I had a terrible nights sleep but breakfast was good and they did honor their 100 percent guarantee. I would give them another try, just not near the elevator.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turtleduck116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel was nice, clean, and the staff was helpful. We were satisfied with how clean the room and bathroom was. The downfall is it does not have a shuttle, and there is very little located next to it. The two restaurants that are in walking distance are descent since the hotel does not have one. It gets expensive if you need to take a cab to get to anything like a Target or other restaurants/entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just what you expect. Clean, quick and reasonably priced. Location is a little out of the way but easy to find. Breakfast was good. Room nice and clean. Better than usual at hotel of this price range. Hotel is fairly new and wasn't particularly busy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Kent Hampton Inn because of open availability when all else was booked. Kent is only 10 minutes from the rental car return and airport shuttle. The location was good and trafic was no problem. The hotel has plenty of food and snacks in house. The staff was very friendly and made me feel welcome. It is a good location to access SETAC airport and be out of the airport proper. The price was also reasonable and a value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boeuf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Address: 21109 66th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-2345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Kent Hotel Kent
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle/Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing