We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rated a 3 plus star, and was pleasantly surprised it was, considering the past few 3 star hotels I have stayed at that were a joke, or rather a sad choice on my part. Price was very reasonable, which was one reason I was tentative about the hotel. Had free shuttle service from SeaTac Airport. ( although I rented a car ). Arrived early and was immediately welcomed, signed in and given the WIFI password without having to ask. Parking was good, pool and Jacuzzi were about 20 feet from my room, which was actually a small apartment, on bottom floor. Sweet set up, with small privacy fenced patio, I assumed for smoking, Kitchenette with eating counter, and all amenities. A small writing table which could double for a dinning table. Sitting area with fold out couch (came in handy), fireplace, and also with a flat screen TV on a rotating base making it viewable from there or the queen bed. Bathroom was beautiful, looked new, full 6 foot counter and mirror, also a magnifying mirror on wall. Regular tub/shower/water closet. There were other items that are too numerous to mention. Breakfast was also very, very, good, regular food, but good. If there was anything lacking I would have to say the Towels could be softer :-), If your a light sleeper get a top room. About 18 miles south of Seattle, 8 miles east of the coast, and 18 miles north of Federal Way(near Tacoma). Will be planning on stay there more often on my excursions to Washington State. Oh yes, I did go solo, was on a mission, but definitely made for a couples get away!!

Room Tip: As mentioned, light sleeper, get a top room. Do accept pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boone5269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shahnaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Iggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Becky N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Older units but well kept and helpful staff. We stayed here with a large group but booked several months ahead. The rates are very reasonable and they have a hot breakfast included. We rented a car from Enterprise but they have an airport shuttle. You must cross over the main airport pickup points and go to the garage but all you need to do is call the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
1.5 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
2.0 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 6329 S 212th St, Kent, WA 98032-2333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: £82 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent Hotel Kent
Hawthorn Suites Kent
Kent Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing