We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Papeete, French Polynesia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well located”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If you want to go shopping or visit the neighbourhood, it's a quiet place to stay. The service is good and the hotel ambiance is great! Don't miss the 5pm appointment in the lobby to meet the guests and share good time.
But unfortunately, the rooms are old fashioned, beds very uncomfortable and matresses need to be replaced! Quite expensive for the quality we had.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maesy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blane W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience here at the TownePlace Suites in Southcenter! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed meeting our friendly staff, and were able to take advantage of our Guest Reception. Your feedback is very important to myself and our staff and we will certainly look into replacing the mattress in your room as soon as possible.

I hope that we are able to host your next visit to the Seattle area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    77
    49
    11
    9
See reviews for
64
60
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a great time with 5 families for 2 nights and 3 days. Customer Service is 5 star. Very accomodating with all your request and inquiries. See you soon TownPlace Suites.Did I say the staff were 5 star quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blane W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
WOW! Thank you very much for your kind review! We pride ourselves on providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests, and I am delighted that you enjoyed yourselves during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the TownePlace Suites during your next visit to Seattle. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel to stay in for one night after we disembarked from our recent Alaska cruise.

We arrived at the hotel from the port, luggage in tow, waaaaay before check-in time.Our thought was that if they did not have a room for us so early maybe they could let us stash our bags while we went and roamed around Seattle. Well, lo and behold the room was ready--we're talking well before noon. And--they were really nice about it--didn't seem thrown or put off about our early arrival at all. We dropped our bags in our very clean room (it's an extended stay place--even the kitchenette was spotless!) and proceeded to catch a ride with the hotel's free shuttle to the nearest train stop (at the airport) where we hopped the train over to the market and harbor area for an afternoon of shopping.

When we were exhausted and shopped out, we made our way back over to the nearest train station and took it back to the airport. Once there, we called the hotel to see if the shuttle happened to be out at the airport and could they swing over to the train station and pick us up? Of course they could. Bam--free ride back to the hotel.

Once back at the hotel, we were informed that it was barbecue night and there was a free--yes, truly free--cook out that night and we were welcome to attend. We crashed in the nice cool air conditioned room for a little bit but the smells of the cook-out drew us out. Sure enough--burgers, hot dogs, and barbecue chicken, along with cold salad sides, chips and FREE beer or wine. After a long vacation and a long day out in the city, it was perfect.

The next morning, we hopped on the shuttle to the airport and headed home.

EVERYONE we encountered at this establishment was friendly, helpful and genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay--no matter how short it was. Clean, homey, comfortable, friendly.

Absolutely exceptional!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stay here all the time when we come down to the Seattle area. It's close to Costco & South Centre Mall. Staff are friendly and the free breakfast has lot's of choices. The only bad thing is the waffle maker was gone last time we were here :( Other then that this place is a great place to stay and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegetable09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
692 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were here for two long stays, our first experiences in this hotel and our first experiences with any long stay property. We not here for pleasure. This hotel was perfect for us. The primary reason is the fantastic staff. This included sales staff with whom I first interacted, the manager, the front desk staff, and the maintenance staff. What a friendly group of people! They really made us feel at home. The rooms aren't spectacular but they are fine with a large bathroom. The kitchen had a two electric burner stovetop and a microwave. The free lobby breakfast each morning is fine with adequate choices. There is also a free light dinner 3 nights a week, with enough food to make a meal. The grounds are very nicely planted and nicely maintained. There are shops and restaurants nearby if you don't mind walking a bit and the weather cooperates.
Many people stay here before flying out of SeaTac Airport so they can take advantage of the excellent opportunity to get free parking and a free shuttle to the airport.
I can't say enough good things about this hotel and especially the fine people who work there.
As long as you don't expect a place with a large lobby (these are two story units in small buildings akin to townhouses) and a fancy breakfast, you should not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The north and west sides have more outside noise. We preferred the south side which is farthest fro...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recyclables collected in lobby dining area. Grounds nicely planted and maintained.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kupunakane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blane W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello 'Kupunakane'

Greetings from your friends at TownePlace Suites in Seattle! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with our other future guests. It was great getting to know you during your stay. We hope you are enjoying your time relaxing back at home on the island!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here the night before embarking on a train/plane vacation. Good size room, big bathroom, nice kitchen, large breakfast room, and good choices for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and the property was spotless. After a good night's sleep, we took their shuttle to the light rail station (where we made our way to the King St. Amtrak station to catch a train to Chicago). Upon arrival at Sea-Tac airport two weeks later, we were promptly greeted by our shuttle driver. Two weeks free parking with one night $99 hotel stay was an outstanding value. I look forward to our next stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuncanMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This minisuite hotel was perfect for our overnight stay before flying out of Seatac. The room for the three of us (two adults and one youth) was more than adequate for our needs. Reservations, check in and check out were perfect. They even made us a bagged breakfast to take with us at 6:00 am to the airport. The shuttlle was there waiting in the morning and a quick call at the airport when we returned home brought the shuttle to us within 20 minutes. The unit was slightly dated and the fridge ran all night, but for cost (82.00) per night and the fact it was just over night was fine. The bathroom was clean, the amenities provided were nice. Did I mention the parking ! We went to Orlando for two weeks, left the car with them for the entire two weeks at no added charge. This was a huge bonus and made our day. Wi-fi was free in the rooms and overall, I can not complain about this Marriott. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for an overniter with shuttle service anytime.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter

Property: TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
Address: 18123 72nd Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-1037
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Seattle Southcenter Hotel Kent
Towneplace Suites Kent
Seattle Southcenter Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing