We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service, clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kent 84th Ave
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Receptionist was really friendly. Had a great experience. If I have to stay again in the motel that's the place to go.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dang3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

My wife and I arrived at the days inn in the middle of the afternoon. We asked for a room next to the elevator as my wife has had knee surgery and is still recuperating from it.
The room was spacious enough and the check in process was fast.
we asked for some directions to the nearest drug store and the front desk young man was real helpful he printed out directions for us.
We both truly appreciate this service. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
4  Thank eric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Even for a budget hotel, this was a terrible place to stay. I was stranded in Kent after a car accident and chose to go to the nearest hotel.
The late night front desk person provided no help when I asked about buses and trains for the next day and failed to mention there was a computer available for guest's use.
The room was terrible. The alarm clock was missing its power cord. There were cigarette burns on the couch (which was obviously put in as an afterthought as it was much too big for the room). The towelbar was missing from the bathroom wall. The shower wasn't sealed properly. The windows weren't fully secured, so I had to use tools I took from my glove box to wedge them shut.
The next morning, the front desk informed me about the computer/internet which was painfully slow. The breakfast bar was obviously stocked out of obligation with minimal effort.
My recommendation: pay $20 more for a Best Western or Holiday Inn. That plus the additional transportation costs incurred would still make it a better deal than staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDX_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Not the area you would go to for a romantic get away (at least not one lasting more than 20 min)
But if you have to go there, this is not too bad.
The price was right, rooms clean (recently renovated), service OK, Breakfast bar OK.
Just the basics!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

stayed 3 nights, couldn't wait to leave. rooms are smelly, dingy, with gnats/fruit flies everywhere. had to buy plug-ins to mask the odor.
My last day/night I noticed flea's in the bed, luckily I refused to sleep under the covers.

Staff (front desk) is the only redeeming quality @ this place, they are the best!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cole r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed here two nights while in the area to shop Southcenter and Auburn Supermall. Kent is right in the middle so location was great! The hotel is just off freeway #167, so it's an easy process to leave and reenter the freeway. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is also a very good free breakfast included. No problems during our stay. We will stay again next visit to Seattle.
We also headed into downtown Seattle for the morning to visit the Bank Of America Tower and Pikes Market. The BOA Tower has an observation deck on the 76th floor ( it dwarfs the Space Needle) and provides an incredible panoramic view of Seattle and way beyond!! Great place for pictures and only $5 adults, $3 for seniors and students. Well worth the trip!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My parents stayed in this motel last weekend. What a mistake. We went to visit them and the managers were very rude to us, the front entrance looked nice but it smelled like a kitchen, the smell of curry was overwhelming. We just were there to pick them up to take them out to dinner and the managers were questioning us like we were criminals or something - did not understand why. The room was sorta OK smelled kinda like musty mold. It was like they were not putting any money into it for upkeep. We will not let our parents stay there again.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kent hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kent 84th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kent 84th Ave

Address: 22420 84th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-2491
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: £55 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kent 84th Ave 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 167, our Days Inn Kent 84th Ave Hotel near Kent Station is just minutes from attractions like ShoWare Center, Pacific Raceways, SeaTac Airport, Emerald Downs and Southcenter mall. Enjoy easy access to Tacoma, Seattle and SeaTac International Airport. Our newly renovated Kent, WA, hotel serves up free Daybreak continental breakfast with fruit and hot items, including waffles and biscuits with gravy. Make yourself comfortable in our rejuvenating spa or take advantage of handy amenities like free Wi-Fi, guest laundry facilities, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, 24-hour front desk service and free parking for any oversized vehicle. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Kent 84th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent 84th Ave Hotel Kent
Kent Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing