We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different place for work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Went there with a small group for work and it was great. The food was all home cooked, the small bar was fully stocked, and the location is amazing. Views without end, wildlife all over, and the hosts were... great. We stayed in the lonestar which had gas & electric and was very well furnished. (Some of the other cabins were just wood stove heat.)

Room Tip: Staying in a room with gas/electric heat is probably worth it during the months not right in the mid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beernu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

I have no idea what Roadlesstravled and anglogirl are talking about since this place is absolutely amazing!!!! The staff is friendly and the horses are very well behaved. I am actually afraid of horses and even I was okay around them. This is a quintessential western experience that cannot be matched! All I have to say is that you have to see it to believe it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank conquertheworld10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The cabins are beautiful but come with mice/rats,proof of which, is the poison under your bed! One daring critter crawled into my friends hand in the middle of the night! It's all inclusive, so for lunch they served tuna fish sandwiches!
All of that would've been ok if it wasn't for all the accidents that took place from their neglect. The staff is more interested in drinking all night then their clients safety. At least one person per day feel off a horse. Due to their neglect. My friend had a terrible accident, she was a beginner rider the wrangler took off at a gallop ON gravel! (Unbelievable !) her horse didn't want to get left behind and bucked her off! She hit her head, they never offered her a helmet, nor did they ask her level of riding ability! They took her back to the lodge and left her! No one checked to make sure she was ok ! So she walked up a steep hill to her cabin and fell asleep for several hours with no one checking on her. She eventually went down to the lodge and was ignored until she got physically ill at which point I had to clean up the mess and take her to the emergency that was an hour away. There we where informed another "guest" had been admitted with a broken arm from being bucked off a horse at the same ranch. My friend had to get stitches in her head and had severe bruising. The next day all they asked us is if we had given them our liability form. We had mailed all our info ahead of time. So they would know our level of experience , they never even looked at it!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roadlesstravled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I stayed for two days the first week in August. They do have beautiful well-cared for horses. The rides were through clearcuts and weeds and the cookhouse/dining room was surrounded by invasive weeds.

The food was ordinary and the whole experience over-priced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anglogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

One week at Bull Hill Guest Ranch is not enough! This place is so beautiful, the cabins are so comfortable, the staff is so friendly and the horses so well mannered, it is too difficult to leave! If you love the out of doors, horses and relaxed surroundings, this is your place. Be sure to book at least three nights so you have a chance to really experience all this place has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLM9032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettle Falls
14.3 mi away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
24.0 mi away
Selkirk Motel
Selkirk Motel
#2 of 2 in Colville
88 reviews
24.4 mi away
Benny's Colville Inn
Benny's Colville Inn
#1 of 3 in Colville
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 6 in Christina Lake
80 reviews
17.6 mi away
New Horizon Motel
New Horizon Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bull Hill Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull Hill Guest Ranch

Address: 3738 Bull Hill Road, Kettle Falls, WA 99141
Region: United States > Washington > Kettle Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Kettle Falls
Price Range: £633 - £636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1995, Bull Hill Guest Ranch is part of a large working cattle ranch that dates back to 1903. Rich in history and tradition, the ranch today has become a favored destination for families, corporate retreats and the outdoor adventurer who is looking for authentic western living amidst the tall pines and cedars. It is especially noted for its fly fishing and horseback riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bull Hill Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing